We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
81
54
17
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
54
17
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room lake beratan view of the lake infinity pool boat ride karaoke room direct access grilled fish jacuzzi tub lovely view continental breakfast free shuttle private lawn large bedroom amazing bathroom hatten wine perfect escape
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

the place is in such a breathtaking location, the view is to die for . it is shame that you feel they dont take care of the place and left alone. the staff are trying are 100% best to accommodate you but the rooms are not that clean, the toilets re old, water leakage every where, there is not even shampoo in the huge bath rooms!!
the restaurant seems ghost house, the view is beautiful but the food is not good the only food I recommend is fish which is fresh and ok but other food are not good at all. we stayed there for two nights and one of our main concern was where to eat as even the breakfast was not fresh!!
You feel the place is left alone!!!
although the place is really nice I dont recommend the place !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Villas are limited and all have beautiful views. It has huge bathtub enough for two. Everything is huge and spacious. Definitely worth staying for a night. Although the villa is old, it is still ok to stay in. Their food at resto is not bad too, we tried the satay which is good, grilled tuna, grilled fish, corn soup, and grilled banana.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Not worth your money. This is a luxurious hotel being abandoned. You’ll be greatly disappointed, at least we were.
If you do decide to go, beware it gets cold there so come covered. And if you want a 400,000IDR massage (excessively expensive) you better reserve the day before...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MilkyWay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Nothing was a problem. The staff were very accomodating, facilities were clean, fresh and of a high standard, nothing was a problem with Julie. The dining area is amazing and the food was good. Really enjoyed the whole experience. Our only regret was that we didnt stay longer. Would defineatly return and highly recommend to others, excellent and amazing value for money in a peaceful and picturesque location.

Room tip: We stayed in the double room, right on the edge of the lake, but all buildings looked good.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Located on Bratan Lake, with beautiful view, large bedroom with super bathroom, good restaurant with outside or inside seating. The hotel will arrange for free transportation to nearby attractions such as Bali Botanical Garden, recommended, or the Bedugul market. The best feature of the hotel may be the staff. Each of them is eager to be of assistance and to make the guest feel at ease. One suggestion: add a glass of Hatten wine to the beverages list.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriCandikuning, Manager at Puri Candikuning Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Mr Frans R


Warmest greeting from Villa Puri Candikuning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on our trip advisor page.

we are so glad to hear that you enjoy our various facilities and that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at our villa.

your amazing comment will certainly motivate all of us to continue to provide great hospitality experience for all of our guest at the villa and we will forward your comment to our internal team to add a glass of Hatten wine in our beverage list.

we looked forward to welcome you again for your next holiday in Bali and we wish you have a beautiful day.


sincerely yours

Dewa Bagiarta
Operation Manager
Puri candikuning Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews