We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza made to your own liking”

Lotsa Stone Fired Pizza
Ranked #35 of 201 Restaurants in Towson
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: PERFECT STONE-FIRED PIZZA IN 150 SECONDS Your custom pizza creation is prepared fresh from premium ingredients while you watch. Start by selecting your dough, which we hand-shape right in front of you. Then move down the line to select your favorite sauce and toppings, or choose one of our Signature Pizzas. When it's all sauced and topped, it goes into our custom-built oven to stone fire your pizza to perfection in just 150 seconds! Our pizzas are not the typical baked pizza. Only our specialty stone-fired ovens from Italy can deliver that addictively crisp yet chewy crust with smoky accent. Top off your custom pizza with one of our delicious drizzles for even more flavor! THE BETTER WAY TO BYO (BUILD YOUR OWN) You can order a pizza almost anywhere, so what makes LOTSA's build-your-own pizza experience so special? As soon as you get hit by the aroma from our stone-fired ovens, you'll get it.
Restaurant details
Description: PERFECT STONE-FIRED PIZZA IN 150 SECONDS Your custom pizza creation is prepared fresh from premium ingredients while you watch. Start by selecting your dough, which we hand-shape right in front of you. Then move down the line to select your favorite sauce and toppings, or choose one of our Signature Pizzas. When it's all sauced and topped, it goes into our custom-built oven to stone fire your pizza to perfection in just 150 seconds! Our pizzas are not the typical baked pizza. Only our specialty stone-fired ovens from Italy can deliver that addictively crisp yet chewy crust with smoky accent. Top off your custom pizza with one of our delicious drizzles for even more flavor! THE BETTER WAY TO BYO (BUILD YOUR OWN) You can order a pizza almost anywhere, so what makes LOTSA's build-your-own pizza experience so special? As soon as you get hit by the aroma from our stone-fired ovens, you'll get it.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I went there for the first time a few weeks ago and it was really neat to BYO pizza. That is "build your own" pizza. It was like an assembly line of things to order, sauce, cheese, toppings and even a finisher. This place was hidden away further than you think on York Rd but has an outside seating area and even comfy couches inside. The pizza was cooked perfectly and had exactly what I wanted. There were so many different combinations, I'm going to try something new next time. This place was great to eat and relax!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a good first visit, hopefully one of many more. We'll be continuing to post new BYO ideas, offers and limited time offerings on our social pages as well. Don't hesitate to reach out to us should you need anything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Three of us visited on a weekday night and we were the only people in the restaurant. You construct your own pizza, up to 5 toppings for $7.99. Also have a mini pizza. Salads were very, very good and the pizza was excellent. My opinion it is the best pizza in Towson. Parking is difficult.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donandeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna S, Manager at Lotsa Stone Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi Donandeileen! Thank you for the feedback and great review! We're sorry to hear about the parking that evening. There is metered parking directly on York Road as well as a garage nearby, but both can be tricky when uptown Towson is busy! Some good news, we're beginning to offer delivery at our Towson location, check out if you are within the delivery area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I really like the concept of build your own pizza cooked in a wood fired oven. The toppings were numberous, but weak on flavor. The spicy red sauce was great but as i said before it over powered the lack of flavor in toppings. My wife asked for fresh mozzarella and it had very few pieces on of cheese.
Price is 7.99 for 11 inch with 5 toppings. Side salad is either 2.99 or 3.99. Salad as entree is 7.99.
Some street parking. Lots of seats.

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2016

Hi Mike, thank you for giving us feedback about your recent visit to Lotsa Stone Fired Pizza in Towson. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the spicy red sauce, however understand that the overall flavor of your pizza was not up to your liking. We would love the opportunity to show you some other flavor combinations of our Signature Pizzas that you may enjoy, like the Buffalo Chicken Pizza or Breakfast Pizza, which offer a rich taste with great sauces. Next time you're in let us help you, we'll gladly make sure you enjoy your second round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had hoped that Lotsa would be a place to dine in on pizza when the fridge is bare, but I guess we'll continue to call Fortunato's or Vitos and eat at home. Or decide we're really in to mood for something at a sit-down restaurant.

You can order a pizza from the composed menu or you can create your own. You order from a cafeteria display that contains items I'd never think to put on a pizza, but that's the concept here. We're all paying, so we can be special snowflakes. I have not problem with the crust. It was thin -- I like all crusts, so thin, thick, who cares? -- and crispy. It lacked the great flavor of a coal oven crust, but it's not a coal oven, so fine. The cheese was smooth and stretched out into fine threads. Wonderful. The sauce, however, tasted like no salt added Hunt's sauce poured directly out of a can. Not a whiff of basil, garlic, or even oregano, which tends to be overused in so many sauces not made by my Italian mom and grandmom.

The salad fixings display will deceive you into thinking that you're at Nalley Fresh (yum!), but you're not. The selection is huge, but the dressing is bottled dressing, and the most flavorless, off brand you could buy.

Very sad to say, but Wegmans' frozen artisan pizza had more kick and flavor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2016

Hi Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent experience at Lotsa Stone Fired Pizza in Towson. I'm glad that you enjoyed the customization experience, adding flavors together that you felt were best for you. We take great pride in the process of how we have developed our unique dough, custom sauce, and assortment of toppings. All of recipes are made in house, and were designed by our executive chef, who has over 40 years of experience in the pizza business. Its unfortunate that the flavors you experienced did not live up to your expectations. While we can't change your previous visit, we would be happy to invite you back to try a signature pizza that, taste tested and Lotsa Crew approved, have packed a punch of flavors for every taste bud. Please email us at support@lotsa.com to arrange a time to come in on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I was there the day it opened and they really showed their hospitality that day by giving free Anything until 2:00 p.m. Everyone was super friendly and the food was fresh and delicious! Made to order and baked in front of you! I would highly recommend this place for a change!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna S, Manager at Lotsa Stone Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi TamiLuber! Thank you so much for joining us on our opening day and for the awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lotsa Stone Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing