We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stressfull”
Review of Double One Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Double One Villas
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Amed
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

They put the pressure on us every morning since opening the door of the room from minute of awake !! Very agressif ! Nice view of course very good food ! But the staff was not friendly at all and they agress us from get out of bed to paid room . Asking every morning if we want they clean the room wich is I think, at them to adapt the cleaning in fonction of time of customer ( not if I am still in room openi.g my eyes from the night ) also didnt have water just few moment of pressure very unpleasant to get shower and very bad smell in room no plug to.charge phone and bad smell from the bathroom :( I didnt emjoy my time there very stressfull !! Left the ostel very disapointed

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Pros;
Fantastic views from our room ( no 1) right on ocean front.
Snorkeling right out front of hotel: definitely not the best in Amed but ideal for a quick dip and snorkel.
Motor bikes to rent from reception, no need to go looking.
Cheap rooms.
Large rooms with nice balcony.

Cons;
Place is getting a bit tired, but you get what you pay for. No complaints from us here
Staff bit pushy sometimes but easy to shut them off
No hot water in our room but did not complain as did not worry us

Overall good basic bali hotel. Oh, there are a.lot of deep steps which did not bother us but you need mobility to stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, basic but very comfortable. Huge steps to breakfast and the pool, very relaxing at the pool with spectacular sea views. A few steps to some great snorkeling. The staff all friendly. Locals seem to use the pool but weren't anyway a nuisance. Breakfast was filling and a great start to a day. Not much to do locally but advised of live music twenty minutes walk away which was a fabulous night out. A dodgy lamp gave my partner one hell of a shock to which they fixed immediately.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and had many positive experiences. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, including a good mattress. We enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon meal in the restaurant daily. Our waiter Made was so friendly...we really enjoyed meeting him. In the office, Ni Luh was delightful, helping with a misunderstanding, bringing us special treats, always with a lovely smile and a willingness to help. We had no issues with theft, noise, or any other complaint. Our conflict comes from the ownership of the business.....they are not spending money for much needed updates, and the little things which could make this place extra special. And I think they are behind pushing the tours and services.
We enjoyed the pool, the sunrise each morning over the distant mountains in Lombok, and certainly the staff. Yes, the stairs were arduous, especially for me with bad knees, but I just managed them slowly. Our hesitation to return would be from the bad vibes the owner brings to the place....not specific, I know, but palpable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Keagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Too many stairs down to our room on a daily basis,which was hard work up & down.Bed was nice with a out dated rooms.Local guests made a lot of noise at midnight in the pool,was most annoying,young peolpe and then next day they were at pool early.
Breakfast was ok but not enough available to eat .Dinner was nice food as not many restaurants near by.
Location was 10 min drive to jembuk beach .

I don't appreciate the man that clean our room ,searching through our suitcase during our two day stay ,looking for money I gather.He unzip the bags clearly as we set them up to a certain way to see if anyone went in .You clearly did MR B. You should be ashamed MR B . First time this has ever happened to me in any country I've been.its well noted that thieving goes on in Bali !!! In rooms .

Wouldn't never stay here again ,nor recommend this place .

Room Tip: Many steps down to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
2.7 km away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#15 of 21 in Amed
153 reviews
11.9 km away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
0.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 21 in Amed
507 reviews
1.3 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 21 in Amed
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double One Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double One Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
Price Range: €9 - €22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Double One Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double OneAmed Resort is situated in the north east of Bali facing out across the sea towards Lombok. The Amed area is often referred to as the "REAL" Bali. We are only a two hour drive from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Denpasar but the difference is remarkable. Time is not measured in hours and weeks here but by the setting and rising of the sun and the appearance of the full moon. By the gentle sea breezes of the dry season and the monsoonal downpours of the wet season. Here life continues onwards as it always has done - with a calmness and tranquility that leaves the mind and body soothed and peaceful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Double One Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double One Villas Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing