We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Ayur Island
Nearby Hotels
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Lake Canopy(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Holidays(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
84
28
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
28
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshectic city lifeboat yardnice place to be with familygrand plazamr balajistay calmfriendly courteoussmall islandlovely accommodationoutdoor gamesbackwater facingdegree viewwonderful resortbusy lifea wonderful staywonderful hospitalitysupport staff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What an experience we had. Perfect place with great rooms, super views, loads of activities, relaxing and great hospitality. Strongly recommend this hotel experience in Gods Own Country Kerala...

Well appointed rooms with modern facilities, a badminton and volleyball court, fishing and partying place and my personal favourite - a library with some of the best books for a peaceful relaxed reading experience - which i enjoyed the most

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand143, Manager at Grand Ayur Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for that awesome review. Your comments are valuable for us .Its been our pleasure to host you at our resort. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Awesome rooms with awesome view. Had a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good.The hotel is a bit far from loacl attractions but you just stay in the room and can go fishing, swimming, play shuttle, go for a massage, go for a boat ride (chargeable) to keep you entertained.if you are looking for a calm place with beautiful view to take you away from your hectic schedule then ...this is it.

Room Tip: View from any room is awesome
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poovizhi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand143, Manager at Grand Ayur Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for that awesome review. Your comments are valuable for us .Its been our pleasure to host you at our resort. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the Grand Ayur Island on 2nd March,2018 along with my best friend Mapsy Jauhal.We all were well received with visible warmth in their attitude. We felt home like feeling there.All staff give good hospitality during our stay specially Parmod Menon head of the team. He guide us about our future tour n best shopping places. One of his very good gesture was he couriered me my Iphone adapter which I forget there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashok D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand143, Manager at Grand Ayur Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for that awesome review. Your comments are valuable for us .Its been our pleasure to host you at our resort. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

When you reach the hotel the entire team is there to welcome you and introduce themselves.

They will quickly let you know the services and amenities at hand to enjoy during your stay.

The rooms come with a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding landscape, which is unfiltered, serene and absolutely breathtaking.

They have assembled a fantastic team of people who will care to know you and your preferences and be available for your comforts. My wife wanted to fish for the first time and the person who knew fishing stayed with her hours over three days to help her find her catch which she did eventually.

The chefs are fantastic and go a long way to help you find the food you eat. I couldn't find a fault which i am sure exists somewhere. but if i were to choose to spend 3 days of leisure i for sure would love to go back to grand ayur island.

Room Tip: Go for the corner upper floor room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hozefa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand143, Manager at Grand Ayur Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for that awesome review. Your comments are valuable for us .Hope you had a wonderful fishing days too,Its been our pleasure to host you at our resort. Hope to see you back soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I went to Grand Ayur Island to get treatment for my Diabetic. the place is a resort and not a ARYUVEDIC treatment center. as a resort it is beautiful place to be for 2 days. The Chef is good so the food is good.

Room Tip: Good well kept.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kobadzarolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand143, Manager at Grand Ayur Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for that awesome review. Your comments are valuable for us .Its been our pleasure to host you at our resort. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews