We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
41
38
24
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
38
24
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsget away from it allayurveda treatmentscenic beautyback watersreceptionbackwaterscons
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Coir village ....is nice and beautiful resort surrounded by backwaters, nice independent cottage with all the amenities,.staff is helpful and service given was excellent ,food served was also good unique feature is there is no motorway to reach resort u have to cross little distance to hotel by boat ride which takes 2/3 minutes

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rajan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I stayed during my visit to Kerala last week, the resort location is good but not approachable. It is approximately 30Kms away from Allepey. Roads leading to the resort is very small. The reception and the rooms are in island, every time you need to go to reception or to your hotel, you need to ride in boat for 2 minutes which is very good. The rooms were booked by a travel website and they gave us last room in the resort which was not clean with low maintenance of lake. Food is good but only serve dinner or breakfast, you will not get any snacks at other time. Rooms are not great.The reception helped us to get a boat ride which was OK. Needs lot of improvement in every aspect.

Room Tip: Rooms Opposite to reception has better view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramya0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We booked in make my trip for our honeymoon, and the pics are really misleading! We had a terrible experience, we paid 4 nights, and after 1 night we escaped. The room was dirty, sheets, bathroom, full of animals: ant, spider, lizard. The place could be very nice, because is inside the lake and the forest, but unfortunately it is not taken good care. Far of the city, far of Allappuzha, far of the beach. Poor reception and lack of professionalism. Not recommended!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty, bad reception, I escaped the first day , horrible experience...lousy food, animals inside the room, far from any city.No attraction, although the scenery is very nice, I would not recommend it to anyone

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Metalfidex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

First of all as each and every one mentioned this not even close to alappuzha or vembanad lake!
This is a remote village near harippad and its freaking close to a harbor which smells awkward. Trust me I don't have time to explain it's negatives as there are only negatives to say out loud. This was a impressive place back in the day seems so like 20 years ago but not now!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews