We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coir Village Alappuzha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coir Village Lake Resort
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This place is very beautiful, specialy if you like palmtrees. It's remote and peaceful.
Unfortunatly the rooms are not that great if you look closely (pictures).
I was lucky enough that I did'nt have any bugs in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

no proper service which 1st starts with intercom
no intercom in any room manager gives his personal mobile number for you to communicate with him, he expect us to call when we are in roaming,
no hot water we had to use extremely cold water in this kind of cold weather,
every tap in bathroom is leaking,
food quality is as bad as the service,
no ventilation in the rooms if you wish not to use AC you have to open the main door,
no worth of money,
only good thing was the view of the rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TANVEER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed there for three nights. The ambience was good..decent rooms, good simple food and some wonderful staff. Took care of their guests well and the staff were courteous and caring.

Took us for a boating ride in a canoe, suggetsed local places of visit and arranged for transport at reasonable costs.

A good resort to stay and calm your nerves. Will be there sooner with our family members.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the water channels,..most of them are any way like that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neelakantanraman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

A nice place for family stay , it's literally in the lake , nice ambience in the evening. Under ATDC but ill maintained , staffs need grooming , waters near by need clean up ,buildings need renovation , ample space available but no swimming pool , low maintenance of lawn. Overall an average experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank RISHINAIR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had stayed at this resort a few years back and had very pleasant memories of that stay.

However, during our recent stay, we found that the condition of the resort was not really good. The rooms were not well maintained. The TV did not work. Most of the facilities including boating, Ayurveda, etc. were closed. The canal in front of our room was full of hyacinth.

The food items were well prepared.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnirbanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
5.5 km away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
18.7 km away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#30 of 70 in Alappuzha
95 reviews
17.2 km away
Aquabliss
Aquabliss
#17 of 70 in Alappuzha
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#22 of 70 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
34.3 km away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#24 of 70 in Alappuzha
41 reviews
31.6 km away
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coir Village Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coir Village Lake Resort

Address: Valiyaparambu PO, Alappuzha 690566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: €58 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coir Village Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coir Village Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coir Village Lake Hotel Alappuzha
Coir Village Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing