We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
460
325
142
78
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
325
142
78
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club mahindra travel desk finishing point swimming pool junior suite punnamada lake rooftop restaurant nehru trophy boat race premium room top floor back waters house boat excellent view buffet spread backwater view sunset cruise excellent property
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Services are good, specially room and breakfast. If we talk about outside view, its fantastic. The experience of swimming is awesome in the hotel. Overall this is one of the best hotel in Allepey. I will rate 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: There are special rooms for couples. If you asked, they can arrange it.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amrit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukherjeeShyantan, Front Office Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Amrit,

NAMASKARAM !

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and also for your lovely compliments. Your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward!

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Ramada Alleppey and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

The support we receive is highly appreciated and we look forward to your support always.

Best regards,

Shyantan Mukherjee
Front Office Manager
Ramada Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

As a part of Mahindra membership, we had visited Ramada Alleppey for 3 days. First of all, it is nice hotel, well maintained, nice helpful staffs (special mention to Shri Lakshmi and Hridya) and very strategically located on the Vembanad Lake.
Unlike other codeshare properties of Club Mahindra, this hotel is very much kid friendly and that's huge plus according to me. Ramada being a complete hotel, you can enjoy other facilities which you might look for during your holidays, which are Spa, travel desk, etc and also a gym for fitness buffs.
They have two restaurants, one is multi-cuisine and other one is primarily Chinese, decent food, but slightly expensive. I can recommend the snacks joint just opposite to the hotel's main entrance which is a family run joint provides decent local food at very reasonable price. There are other decent options available nearby.
The main attractions in Alleppey are Houseboats and Shikaras, which are being provided by the hotel, however, if you venture on the road in front of the hotel, you would get lots of service providers where you may get house boats and Shikaras at different price points and facilities.

Room Tip: Book studio apartments for better view of the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandabh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukherjeeShyantan, Front Office Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Ramada Alleppey . I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with us at Ramada.

When you decide to visit us next , please email me at fom@ramadaalleppey.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shyantan Mukherjee
Front Office Manager
Ramada Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Especially the sunset cruise, friendly staff,Decent spread of buffet. My daughter liked the mattress comfort a lot. We stayed in the junior suit the morning view is very refreshing. We would love to come back their for our next vacation too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukherjeeShyantan, Front Office Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and also for your lovely compliments. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

Thank you once again for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Ramada Alleppey.

The support we receive is highly appreciated and we look forward to your support always.

Best regards,
Shyantan Mukherjee
Front Office Manager
Ramada Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Welcome drinks was forgotten when arrived..
Nice location, good view of lake, clean n nice rooms n lobby, good food, good swimming pool, fishing point, good bar location, basket ball n badminton court, good Spa, small shopping centre. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are beautiful. Staff very helpful
Stayed Jan 25,2017 - Jan 26,2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aziz005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukherjeeShyantan, Front Office Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel . It gives us great satisfaction and also is a great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching and rejuvenating experience.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

When you decide to visit us next , please email me at fom@ramadaalleppey.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shyantan Mukherjee
Front Office Manager
Ramada Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We Stayed at Ramada as club mahindra members. i had booked a one bedroom apartment and got a suite at the hotel which was awesome. It had a descent living area facing the back waters and a huge bedroom and a very fancy bathroom. We loved our room here. The hotel staff here are not as well trained as club mahindra and polite. we used the pool and the gym. The staff was not as polite and helpful as other clubmahindra resorts since this is an associate property. All in all a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, it is completely worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RaKs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukherjeeShyantan, Front Office Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Ramada Alleppey . We are delighted to know that you loved your room and had a comfortable stay.

We have noted your observations and assure you that our staff is very enthusiastic, zealous and hard working team .We are sorry you did not feel this way. We have re-briefed our team to promptly address to guest requests and engage with all our guests in a friendlier and caring manner which is what Ramada is known for.

When you decide to visit us next , please email me at fom@ramadaalleppey.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shyantan Mukherjee
Front Office Manager
Ramada Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews