We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Lake and Paddy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake and Paddy
Ranked #41 of 214 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Lake and Paddy, the staff Sulfy and Ashiq made us feel very welcomed and were very helpful they made us breakfast every morning, the rooms are very spacious and clean with huge bathroom, the gardens are well maintained and there are even hammocks to relax in, this place is very peaceful and quiet also close to the town where there are many shops and restaurants highly recommended this place would definitely come again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience with lake & paddy hotel Alleppy. I'll Never recommend this hotel to Indian citizens. Actually they are fooling foreigners. The hotel is not connected to city centre, small factories are around. Staff seems like looters. Weird, They smoke and drink openly(Entrance gate/Reception) when customers are around. Staff don't know the minimum common sense. They give all freedom to foreigners that's the reason foreigners rate this hotel good. Doesn't worthy at all.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Srujan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shababali2015, Owner at Lake and Paddy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

We have been running Lake and paddy guesthouse for more than 5 years.We have never experienced a situation like this before,the rules of the guesthouse is preset and cannot be changed for anyone.The guests who came was not at all impressed with the property still they chose to stay with us because of the clean rooms and the service.After their check out we had to give the exact room for another guest.Later the day after 3:00 pm they came to the guesthouse to pick their luggage after their backwater trip and demanded us to use their room for fresh up,we refused to give the room because the room was already occupied and we said to use the common bathroom for freshening up.The elderly person was so arrogant and even said cursing in their language,still we offered the common bathroom which they refused to use.After 12:00 (the checkout time of the guesthouse)we never give the rooms to the guests who left.Also we never sells or drinks alcohol or bear to the guest or neither do we use.The location is clearly said in every websites and our page that the city center is 10 min(walk) far.The guest were only staying in our property for a cheap price and they were demanding things as if the guesthouse was a 5 star hotel.Everything the review says is entirely false and the staffs are not looters.These people were culture less and never followed any of the guesthouse's rules and regulations.We are looking forward to never host for people like these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Lake and Paddy for 2 nights to do the backwater trip which the hostel arranged for me. Shahi was very friendly and keen to help and I was served my breakfast and dinner on my veranda, what a treat! The rooms are large and airy with table and chairs outside Balinese style. There are also hammocks in the grounds and a communal outside area where you can have meals and relax with other guests. The hostel is a short walk from the government ferry port in a very tranquil area with a couple of little shops to get essentials and snacks. Lovely little haven! Thank you Shaji!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This place was extremely affordable (500rps/night). The rooms were big and clean.
Only downside are the beds. Mattresses are very thin so not the best if you have back problems.
The breakfast was really good. The muesli was the bomb.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sabrizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The room/cottage is spacy, clean enough and in a quiet area (but only 500m to the city or Bus Station). They even put some effort into decorating the garden with trees, flowers, lamps and hammoks. Nothing to complain about for this price

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.8 km away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#2 of 214 in Alappuzha
186 reviews
3.7 km away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
2.7 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cosy Regency
Cosy Regency
#40 of 214 in Alappuzha
154 reviews
14.2 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
0.4 km away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 71 in Alappuzha
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake and Paddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake and Paddy

Address: Chungam Road | Pallathuruthy, Thirumala, Alappuzha 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 214 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: €8 - €514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake and Paddy is located 1 kilometers from town. Lake and Paddy currently offers large, clean comfortable all cottages having bathrooms and ceiling fans verandahs with hammocks. We have free wifi and computer access available at all times for your convenience. During your stay if you wish, staff can help make any travel arrangements for you such as;our own houseboat , car rental,own canoe tours or any other activities you wish you to part take in during you stay. All staff working at the resort have a great deal of knowledge about the region and love to give advice that would make your time in Kerala more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake and Paddy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake And Paddy Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing