We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
60
26
8
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
26
8
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews backwater tours tuk tuk delicious food hostel bugs taxis kerala
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Lake and Paddy for 2 nights to do the backwater trip which the hostel arranged for me. Shahi was very friendly and keen to help and I was served my breakfast and dinner on my veranda, what a treat! The rooms are large and airy with table and chairs outside Balinese style. There are also hammocks in the grounds and a communal outside area where you can have meals and relax with other guests. The hostel is a short walk from the government ferry port in a very tranquil area with a couple of little shops to get essentials and snacks. Lovely little haven! Thank you Shaji!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This place was extremely affordable (500rps/night). The rooms were big and clean.
Only downside are the beds. Mattresses are very thin so not the best if you have back problems.
The breakfast was really good. The muesli was the bomb.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sabrizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The room/cottage is spacy, clean enough and in a quiet area (but only 500m to the city or Bus Station). They even put some effort into decorating the garden with trees, flowers, lamps and hammoks. Nothing to complain about for this price

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MilenaM2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Nice Cottages with really friendly staff. Located only a few minutes walk from the krsct bus stand this silent place has simple cottages with double beds, huge bathrooms and a veranda to sit on. You can book backwater tours and Shaji and Sulbi (the two workers there) can help you with almost everything you need. Totaly recomended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BronsonKnatterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed 2 nights at lake and paddy and it was very nice. Rooms are simple and comfortable. It's quite new place so not well known yet. The staff is very friendly and helpful and can arrange backwater trip as well. And the courtyard is beautiful. It has nice romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant is also available. Everything is good value for money and locality is very convenient. 10-15 min walk to the main street or boat jetty. Can definitely recommend to stay at lake and paddy.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Radim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews