We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
34
40
14
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
40
14
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen placepaddy fieldsnature loversswimming poolsabufacilitieshospitalitykeralamidstbackwatersalleppeyserenitylakecomfortvillagechannelsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Green Palace is a charming waterfront resort nestling peacefully in the Kuttanadu backwaters. The ambiance is mesmerizing. The staff, esp Mr.Sabu was very friendly and made our stay a pleasing one. You get fresh seafood with good taste. They will also provide tables and chairs to have family dinner outside in the yard. An excellent weekend getaway with your loved ones.

Room Tip: Just ask Mr.Sabu to give a room with good view at the time of check in
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vijay_OYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Facing the backwater along the Pampa river and on an island surrounded by paddy fields and backwater of Alappuzha - Lazing around and the most relaxing spot. Great place to distress oneself, surrounded by mother nature. Get to the resort by boat or boathouse, which itself is a fun adventure. Rooms were okay but hot water at the bathrooms need to be more reliable. Early morning is great as you see birds of all species in and around the backwaters. Staff was polite and willing to accommodate your needs, Food was great, though limited. The in house Ayurveda treatment centre is great for those who really want to wind down from the daily rat race.

Room Tip: Get Cottages facing the backwater. Great views of facing boathouses, fisherman and birds which swoop down the water.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sureshram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

It was a great experience to be hosted by the Green Palace Resort. Alleppey being my hometown, it was not a new sight for me being placed in the midst of water. But this place was awesome. The staff, the facilities, the food, the service.. all upto the mark. Special mention to Sabu Chettan who took our booking and made sure that we were leaving with a smile on our face. It was a pleasure trip with my friends and the best part was the late night gathering which they arranged at the lawn area. The pool is placed well in the resort. You have a short boat ride up and down to the resort. Check Out times are flexible. I would surely be back again !! Thank you team !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Owner at Green Palace Kerala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We thank you for being our guest , you all were supportive and polite, it was our pleasure to give you our best in all our services and food. We thank you for the valued comment your support and prayers for good future in our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Everything is good expect the cleaness of the Bathroom shower and There is no Intercom to talk to reception, the only way to talk is via contacting them on Mobile.

Food was good and massage and staff was also quite friendly, But need to improve regarding the cleaness of the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Srinesh_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We booked a room for 2 and a room for 3. The room for 3 was right infront of the water channel and had great beds. But the room for 2 did not even have clean running water in teh bathroom. There was no hot water overall.

The views are very good. You can just sit and enjoy the lotuses in the pond infront. There is a swimming pool on one side. There are fields on the other side and the hotel offers a nice view of the back waters.

The food was really good if you are a non-vegetarian and was served hot.The complimentary breakfast also had good variety.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms to the right side of the reception. Also no hot water.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sai Deepthi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews