We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Green palace resort was not as expected. Rooms are of inferior quality. No intercom. At one point felt like staying in Lodge. Bathroom standards not good for a resort. Food was not at all tasty. Lake view is good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Foodiee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Green Palace is a charming waterfront resort nestling peacefully in the Kuttanadu backwaters. The ambiance is mesmerizing. The staff, esp Mr.Sabu was very friendly and made our stay a pleasing one. You get fresh seafood with good taste. They will also provide tables and chairs to have family dinner outside in the yard. An excellent weekend getaway with your loved ones.

Room Tip: Just ask Mr.Sabu to give a room with good view at the time of check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vijay_OYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Facing the backwater along the Pampa river and on an island surrounded by paddy fields and backwater of Alappuzha - Lazing around and the most relaxing spot. Great place to distress oneself, surrounded by mother nature. Get to the resort by boat or boathouse, which itself is a fun adventure. Rooms were okay but hot water at the bathrooms need to be more reliable. Early morning is great as you see birds of all species in and around the backwaters. Staff was polite and willing to accommodate your needs, Food was great, though limited. The in house Ayurveda treatment centre is great for those who really want to wind down from the daily rat race.

Room Tip: Get Cottages facing the backwater. Great views of facing boathouses, fisherman and birds which swoop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sureshram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

It was a great experience to be hosted by the Green Palace Resort. Alleppey being my hometown, it was not a new sight for me being placed in the midst of water. But this place was awesome. The staff, the facilities, the food, the service.. all upto the mark. Special mention to Sabu Chettan who took our booking and made sure that we were leaving with a smile on our face. It was a pleasure trip with my friends and the best part was the late night gathering which they arranged at the lawn area. The pool is placed well in the resort. You have a short boat ride up and down to the resort. Check Out times are flexible. I would surely be back again !! Thank you team !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi T, Owner at Green Palace Kerala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We thank you for being our guest , you all were supportive and polite, it was our pleasure to give you our best in all our services and food. We thank you for the valued comment your support and prayers for good future in our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Everything is good expect the cleaness of the Bathroom shower and There is no Intercom to talk to reception, the only way to talk is via contacting them on Mobile.

Food was good and massage and staff was also quite friendly, But need to improve regarding the cleaness of the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Srinesh_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0 km away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
44.8 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
5.9 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#27 of 70 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Palmgrove Lake Resort
#15 of 70 in Alappuzha
216 reviews
22.8 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
11.8 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palace Kerala Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palace Kerala Resort

Address: Chempumpuram P.O., Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: €34 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Green Palace Kerala Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Palace Kerala Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palace Kerala Resort Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing