We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abad Turtle Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Achayans Homestay(Mararikulam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marari Beach Resort(Mararikulam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xandari Pearl(Mararikulam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arakal Heritage(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Hotel(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Plage Marari(Mararikulam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Canopy(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
390
230
66
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
230
66
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutterfly gardenprivate beachorganic gardenswimming poolthe cottageshuge propertyvegetable tartwell maintained gardensclean beachnice poolgreat propertyno alcoholbadminton courtclose to naturesun loungerslocal fishermenbuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Spent a week here after a hectic 2 weeks in Nepal and found it a great place to relax. Spacious room with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Cottages set in natural very green surroundings, saw over 30 different birds in and around the gardens,creeks and ponds. The staff could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, Anu, Medha and Shizo at front of house were friendly helpful and attentive and we would also like to mention Sreeraj and his housekeeping team for whom nothing was too much trouble as well as sunbed man Francis on the wonderful beach.Not a lot to do outside the hotel but Allappey and the Kerela backwaters easily accessible by rickshaw.Contrary to other reviewers we found the restraunt staff friendly and efficient and standard of food very good and well priced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank titch492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear titch492014,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule in order to review us. Your comments are incredibly important to us and will help in improving our services in the future.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again.
Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First there are no sign boards on the way, so if you are driving keep google map on. Since most are tourists who come from abroad in taxi, it doesn't look necessary for the hotel. The reception accorded was with a water melon drink that wasn't cold or iced. The reception where we had to wait wasn't air conditioned nor did it have adequate air circulation. In a hot humid day that's a dampner.
The rooms or rather cottages are tidy enough, standard. The TV doesn't have any standard channel to watch. There's no room service at all, sorry. Not even coffee. The do_it_yourself coffee is enough to make just one cup. Again, there are no in between meal snacks available. If you have growing children keep some stock of food ready. There are no shops anywhere near to buy anything either.
WiFi is free, and has good signal strength.
The pool is large well maintained.
The restaurant is slow, you need to order around 40 mts prior. The no of staff is inadequate to cater to a full house. Beer/alcohol of any kind are not served here. The food per se is tasty but not the complimentary breakfast. Food is not cheap but there's no alternative
The best part is the beach which has enough privacy and chairs to relax and is behind the property itself. The shower provided is a good idea.
The 'recreation' room has just a table tennis facility and carroms.
There's no Gym.
The Ayurveda centre was fully booked, hence no comments.
If your idea is just to sit around, have ayur treatment, relax, you have come to the right place. The beach is the prime attraction. There isn't anything else to be done here or nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satheesh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Satheesh,

Thank you for spending time to review us. We are really concerned to know that our resort didn't met your expectations. We have noted your comments to improve and will definitely work on that to improve your experience in future. Thank you once again for your feedback. Receiving your thoughts is important in our continual pursuit to provide the optimal experience for our valued customers.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Ressort is very nice and it is located directly at the wonderful beach. The beach is cleaned and serviced. The service is exceptional. The staff is really friendly and supportive. The ressort has a butterfly garden and a so called organic garden. Both are beautiful. The restaurant is very good and services South Indian and North Indian cuisine but also Western dishes. We stayed for almost a week and enjoyed our stay very much. An excellentplace to relax.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank laufamholz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear laufamholz100,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Turtle Beach.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed at Turtle Beach for the last three nights of our holiday, plan was to have a total chill before we returned to the uk after a very busy hioliday.
The hotel on first appearance looked to be ticking all boxes, unfortunately there are some things the Turtle beach need to address before they get all 5 stars from us.
We had a number of issues that we were not happy about. Shower didn't work, air con noisy, bedding dirty,odd glasses,tea cups without spoons,dirty floor, dusty wardrobe shelves and the biggest issue for me a very less than helpful or efficient restaurant and staff.
Now having said this and what sounds like a rant I want to add praise,because once I had made the complaint to Mekhan on reception the faults were dealt with immediately, Seeraj head of housekeeping could not have done more , within 10 minutes of the complaint being made there was a team of staff In our room.
All issues were dealt with. Well apart from the restaurant,the staff need to smile and engage with their guests, it's a shame because all the other staff in the hotel couldn't have been more friendly and attentive, we ate out every night rather than endure the tedium of the restaurant.
We will however having said all the above go back, Mekham and Seeraj, you are a credit to the hotel , thank you for looking after us .

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach, if your lucky you will get one of the rooms with a decent view .
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca,

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that our staff were able to attend all complaints on time that made your stay comfortable. We have noted your comment regarding restaurant staff and will definitely try to improve that.
We hope to be able to see you again soon.
Thank you once again. We hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, but this property is for atleast two nights, big rooms size with front and back garden area, resort offering lot of beach games, good swimming pool, breakfast was also good ,

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nitesh_soni00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nitesh,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Turtle Beach; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us.
We hope to be able to host you again upon your return.
Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews