We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abru's Holidays(Alappuzha)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Raheem Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aamy's Home Stay(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Abella Lake View(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$128
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Holidays(Alappuzha)
US$223
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
69
17
8
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
17
8
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great stayspecial thanksswimming poolbadmintonlakemrfacilitiescottageresortalleppeybackwaters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Great Ambiance very close to the nature lots of greenery, Most of the Rooms have a Lake View and they are Large enough.. Food was good and average.
Lot playing place for Kid & my kid enjoyed well with pet animals.
Not much expect from there but service was provided to me was good and liked.
Drawback is very far from the Onroad / City. No transportation service they have except hired rickshaw.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himanshu2937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was there in this resort in the 1st week of October let me start with the
Positives first
Great Ambiance very close to the nature lots of greenery, Most of the Rooms have a Lake View and they are Large enough
Here comes the NEGATIVES.
Food- let me start with the Food First coz here's where i got cheated,
when it comes to food they dont have too many options and they ask you to order atleast couple of Hours before
For Breakfast they have Idly or Poori or Appam
In the Menu its written 80 rs for Poori, so i ordered 2 poori's they asked me should we give you poori Masala i said yes coz with Poori normally a hotel would give something to eat right but guess what i was charged Rs 80 for Poori & Rs 80 for Masala which makes 160Rs for a Plate of Poori Common you are cheating People in the Daylight, samething goes with Appam & Idly too
We ordered Appam & Idly the following Days & were charged Seperately for Idly Chutney & Appam Stew and when i ordered a Kerala Non Veg Fish Meal of 200Rs
they gave a Veg meal with a Small Fish about a quarter of a Bangda if you are familiar with a Bangda and guess what they did they converted the Meal to a Veg meal of 140rs and they charged me 220 Rs for that Small Piece of Fish
when i asked them why they said sir you asked us to fry it, In a Non veg Fish meal
we give a Fish curry WOW what a Explanation.
You will not realize all this is happening because they give a Bill at the End of your stay and looking at the Bill you are going to get amazed saying REALLY am i looking at my bill or someone else's bill you might think why dint this guy Go and have Food Outside, why is he making such a big stink about it
The reason is because of the Resort Location
its located in a village which is about 14kms from the city and you need to walk atleast 4kms just to get to even a Small Shop lets say to buy a chocolate.
So Imagine you are at their Mercy and you need to order Tasteless Food from there
as you have no other Choice.
If you need to take a Auto from the resort to get to the city you will need 600rs for Too & Fro.
My Recommendations: Do not Book this Resort even if you did it by mistake be careful when it comes to Food order be shameless yes i quote BE SHAMELESS and inquire about the charges
otherwise you are going to get cheated for sure, i wouldn't want the same thing to happen with people's Hard earned Money and one last thing i would recommended you to carry a Goodknight machine as there are lots of Mosquito and Insects.

Room Tip: Rooms a little far away from the reception are Directly Facing the Lake.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abdul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We had a stay there for a single night and the experience was disaster. There were only two staffs for the service and the food was really really bad.

They had a boat pick-up and drop-off. They return was even more worse. We had to come out of it as the boat just stopped working. Don't wanna recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraveenSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We paid 10.5k for 3 Non AC rooms and we got badly dis appointed with the room quality and service, there was nothing called service since there was not enough staff's.. Food was so tasteless and charged too much since there isn't any other option to go out of there and eat (its a kind of island) I was trapped seeing some of the previous review's but it was a big disappointment since most of it was not in the resort...
Pros - Large rooms, very down to earth staff's except their manager
Cons - Not clean enough, lot of mosquitoes and bug's in the room, Food tastes so yuckky and they will charge hell price for it.. very disappointing place

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sathish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

wow guyzzz!! it ws a great stay over ter. the beauty f allapey ws completly exposed out..had allsort f swimming boating and all scenes..... it ws gr8 fun wit all my frnds. the staffs wer very kind and gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 845akash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews