We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
217
37
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
37
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedal boating swimming pool jacuzzi room premium room special thanks family resort gm mr outdoor games rooms are huge complimentary boat ride beautiful resort yummy food support staff free upgrade excellent property restaurant manager buffet spread
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Diwali 2018 trip to Kerala.

Lake Canopy is a beautiful and stylish boutique resort located on the banks of the Punnamada Lake, offering spectacular views of the lake. It is not very far from the main Alleppey town.

The rooms are well furnished and large. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Service is all around excellent.

The resort employs a MasterChef by the name of chef Vipin who cooked amazing beef and fish dishes for us. Everything cooked by Chef Vipin was delicious and was the highlight of our Kerala trip.

The resort is located in a very quiet and serene location. The same however cannot be said regarding the guests that stay in the hotel. We stayed there for two days and the first night was uneventful and peaceful. The second day however was different. There was a large horde of tourists including many small children that checked into the hotel. This lead to utter chaos in the dining room and an exponential increase in noise all around the property. I fail to understand why Indian parents do not discipline their children in terms of not creating noise and disturbing other guests. Would have appreciated if the hotel could have disciplined this tourist horde from running amok.

All in all highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank mohanapte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mohanapte,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We are delighted to read that you had the incredible time with Lake Canopy. It’s always a pleasure to hear back from our guests and to see you deem our place a paradise makes us proud.



Lake Canopy is situated at a strategic location with a well maintained infrastructure all around, the rooms spacious, very clean and furnished with all modern amenities with an extremely comfortable bed and good size bathroom - and lovely balcony overlooking the pool and garden area. It was great to see you were very much impressive with all these features of our place.



Our food production team headed by chef Vipin is truly happy to know that the culinary delights you had enjoyed was the highlight of the whole Kerala trip and have left you with many fond memories
.


It also brings us joy to know that our legendary hospitality, which we always try do very friendly but professionally, has left a positive impact on you.



We can’t thank you enough for your high recommend of Lake Canopy to the fellow travelers and the team will most certainly be looking forward to your return hopefully in the not-too-distant future.



Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a premium room overlooking the lake that was large and very comfortable. The staff were very attentive, at times perhaps over attentive! A fair number of facilities within the grounds and complementary boat rides on the lake in the afternoons. I did find the surface very slippery when I got out of the swimming pool, so be careful, there is no warning of this.

The restaurant too was good with a decent choice of food. One thing, as a European, I would point out is that this hotel has no bar and does not serve alcohol. I assume because of who the majority of their visitors are, but it may influence some people's choice.

While we were there it was my wife's birthday and the staff surprised her after our evening meal with a small cake with a candle and they and other diners came up and sang Happy Birthday to her. This was a very nice touch.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pete_Wimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pete,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We appreciate you for taking the time in giving us your kind review on this acclaimed forum.


It makes us happy to note the appreciation for our rooms which present you with some generous views of greenery all around and felt great to know that you enjoyed the boat ride and other activities at the resort.


The team is also delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the culinary experience by offered our master chefs.



It is so nice of you to compliment our staff members for their hospitality, service and willingness only to make sure you are comfortable during your stay.



It was a pleasant moment for us to have a chance to wish your wife on her birthday and we all, including all our other guests present at that time enjoyed the cake cutting ceremony with her.




Thank you once again for that excellent remarks for us and we love to remain your preferred destination in your future holidays.


Warm Regards


Ram


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived here after spending couple of nights at another resort, wanted to have a good premium stay. Was a little disappointed but the staff tried their best a bit too much.

We got the first floor rooms with splendid view of the lake. However we had to switch two rooms since the a/c was not sufficient enough for the hot day. The second room we were given also had a similar problem but we had to live with it.

Facilities offered were good and fresh. Rooms were huge and clean. Inhouse activities were nice, fishing, paddle boat, basketball, cycling etc...

Food was a good and decent but would not rate it as excellent when compared to other facilities.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gbbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gbbk,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your experience with us at Lake Canopy.



We are happy to know that you were pleased with our rooms which were large enough to your liking which also had those splendid views all around that made a feast for your eyes.



It was also great to know that the in house activities were impressive for you and family and that you took time to enjoy our dining facilities with the architecture design of our restaurant getting your appraisal .



Kindly receive our sincere apologies for the short falls you felt during your stay with us as we would like to assure you of a seamless experience on your next stay with us.



Hope to see you soon.



Warm Regards



Ram




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Quality of service is excellent and is well located near lake.

Food taste was awesome. Spent nice time and make use of swimming pool, pedling, gym..

Would like to suggest travellers to visit here and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mithunss2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mithun,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences at Lake Canopy following your recent stay with us.



It is always great to know that you had a wonderful stay and glad you liked especially the conserved nature of the resort and the activities that allowed you to enjoy your day with family.


We are happy to know that the culinary affair was a favorite choice for you and family and more delighted to know that you will always keep fond memories of the excellence in service by our team.


The team once again likes to thank you for the shout out for other fellow travelers to experience Lake Canopy and we also look forward to seeing you and family with us very soon.



Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Lake canopy one of the best Resort for nature lovers it is a best Resort of Alleppey, with all the scenic beauty surrounding. Also they have multiple activities in the resort that you can enjoy with kids and family. There is also complementary boat ride included for an hour but unfortunately we missed it, due to some reason the Resort authority refused, they said that we are late for checking and it was around 5 p.m. and in our itinerary the holiday package it was written that evening we will be having complimentary Boat Ride to see the sunset but as I said unfortunately we were refuse for it. so I wish if you are willing for complementary boat ride then you should first make sure with the resort or the holiday package company.Also we were upgraded from deluxe room to premium room, which was awesome located.Else everything regarding the RESORT was very best for a family to stay Inn.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Vinay,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We were privileged to serve you and feel great to know that you enjoyed your time with us.


Lake Canopy is indeed surrounded by a calm and confidential environment on the banks of Punnamada Lake which brings you an enchanting holiday experience.


It was a pleasure to know that you were happy with the up gradation to our premium rooms and it was nice seeing your kids enjoying the various games and activities at the resort.


Kindly note that the evening cruise provided at the resort has to be done before 4.30 as per the timings issued by the local government body. Unfortunately we could not provide the same as you and family checked in late evening.



We regret the situation happened as we know that your children’s were very keen in doing the boat ride.



We once again sincerely thank you for this gracious comment for us and look forward to have you with us for another complete holiday including the missed boat ride.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews