We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
62
143
41
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
143
41
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness area changing money nice hotel rooms are comfortable business trip stay there again dinner buffet executive floor business hotel starbucks china market carpet smoking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel feels dated. Pictures really are deceiving. This is not to say that the hotel was terrible, it just does not live up to the standard of comments most posted. Staff are cordial, English is not particularly fluent so somewhat difficult to relay information. Rooms, like hotel feel old. Television channels cater for Chinese TV only. Quality of television also needs upgrading. Worst thing was the near non-existent WiFi in all areas. Good luck in trying to get that up and running. Bathrooms are fine, probably the best room in the selected suite :) Rooms are spacious but bed, linen, pillows must be improved. Not horrible but travelling does make you appreciate the more comfortable amenities that newer hotels offer. One positive though, the breakfast setup was really nice and welcoming. Assorted selection of food for most tastes. All in all, rather book somewhere else. Yiwu is not inconvenient to travel in so stay at a newer establishment for slightly more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank ziikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Mainly hotel is good, especially breakfast. It’s clean and comfortable. Room what I got was a bit shabby and it needs some make-up. Anyhow it was clean. Staff was friendly. There is buffet restaurant and Japan style restaurant. Both restaurants was nice and serve good food. First level there is Starbucks and lobby bar. Nearby hotel is couple of bars where loud muisic sounds all nights. It can be disturb sleeping.

Room Tip: Bars nearby plays loud music all night. You can hear music in some rooms in back side of hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Thank kari n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Many fair visitors stay in this hotel. Pretty Nice nothing to complain about. The executive Floor had little to offer and staff had difficulty with English.

Brekfast is vast but coffee is poor however thee is a Starbucks inside the same building So “problem” solved

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank bergertime2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at Kingdom Hotel since 2009. Its a very clean hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff, and most of all great value of money, free shuttle bus to Futian market.
Breakfast is good, you can find omelet station, sausage, bacon, beans, fruits, salad bar and the of course a wide variety of Chinese dishes
Dinner buffet is also good but like breakfast its generous with Chinese dishes and has less western dishes, you can also find Indian station, desserts, fruits, and of course the beverage station which includes beer. Cost per person is around US$ 21.00
I requested a late checkout and they agreed until 4:00 PM, plus they cleaned my room and put two bottle of water although i was supposed to checkout the same day
I will stay there again because its a safe choice and as i have already mentioned its a great value of money
But I must say the hotel needs renovation badly The room i stayed in was consumed, the mini bar was almost empty, very limited choices of TV channels other than Chinese
Breakfast and dinner buffet most definitely need major changes because they haven't changed ever since 2009, same dishes are even placed in the same position
The employees at the lounge bar were always busy with their mobiles, if you want to order something you will have to go to the bar or try to get their attention by waving. Then again their prices are reasonable
Checkout time took more than 20 minutes because the receptionist didn't know a word of english

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Traveler742824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Our company always use this hotel for business trip stay so regular customers for sure. Rooms are comfortable and this time I chose one away from the main road but next to a quiet road, so it's peaceful. Heavy curtains are great blocking out any light.
Staff quite friendly, especially we have a very pleasant staff at reception and porter who we always talk and greet.
Book a room on 7th or 8th F and you can use the business/conference facility with drinks and snacks provided free, we spent a day working there and got lunch sorted.

Room Tip: 7th or 8th facing towards a quiet street, free business/conference facility to utilise (better book in advance).
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews