We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Quality Inn Gulf Breeze Fla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay at Quality Inn Gulf Breeze Fla”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel itself is located on the Bay at a very pretty location. As for the room; It could stand a sprucing up; ie a fresh coat of paint. Bathtub drain was partly blocked and took a while to drain. Continental Breakfast left a lot to be desired. One morning there was no Cherrios. They could take a lesson from Best Western which offers Eggs, Cereal, Toast, Juice, Coffee. Tea, Fruit, and Biscuits.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cplenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    81
    80
    44
    90
See reviews for
131
83
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 799 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This property now displays the Quality Inn logo. We were here with a large military reunion group for four nights. The rooms show wear & tear, and the property is old. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning and restocking our room each day. The only room problem we had was that the commode was not bolted to the floor, and it almost tipped over a few times. Other members of our group reported excellent responses from the staff, concerning maintenance issues. The room furniture is beat up, but the bed was comfortable, and all linens were clean. All rooms open up directly to the outside, and doors are the old type which require one to slam them shut. People walking by your room talking can be clearly heard inside your room, and the curtains must be kept closed for privacy. There is a large pool which looked clean, and the beach is nice for relaxing. Beach chairs are supplied free. Our group appreciated the fact that we were given free use of the hospitality room for the entire length of our reunion. There is a restaurant on the property, but we never ate there, so I cannot comment on it. Free WiFi in the rooms had a strong signal and worked perfectly during our entire four-day stay. Our room had been freshly painted, yet there was no paint odor. We saw painters painting other rooms. In summary, this property is a reasonably priced alternative to the outrageous hotel prices on Pensacola Beach. We paid $44 through the Magnuson Hotels web site, whereas average prices on Pensacola Beach were running $126 a night and up. If you don't like old looking motels and rooms that show considerable wear & tear, then don't stay here. It is strictly an average motel, at best, but it served our needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbright, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have stayed 2 different times at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves....the rooms are nothing to brag about but they were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our sheets were changed daily and the room did not smell like dog urine. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet and beautiful view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

First, we arrived at this motel at night and there was a woman in scantilly-clad clothing leaning on the driver's side of a car in the unloading area outside the front of the lobby. I actually thought she might be a prostitute. Second, the bar of soap in the room was OPENED and appeared to have been used. Third, we were told the room had two "Queen" beds....they were full-sized beds. Fourth, I killed a cockroach the size of a small rodent in the bathroom while getting ready for bed. Fifth, we were repeatedly awakened by belligerent, drunk people that were hanging outside our room door until 4am. Last, only one of us showered the next morning, and found black hairs in the shower. She's blond. TOTAL ROACH MOTEL! When I reported all of this to the desk guy at check-out he was only willing to give me a 20% discount. Seriously, $80 for a night of torture? I plan on calling the Choice Hotels Corporation and AmEx to dispute the charge!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money. Continue on into Pensacola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Breeze hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Reading the other reviews, I was very skeptical. However, the hotel was not at all as bad as I was expecting. We booked labor day weekend late and this was one of the only places available. The one thing missing from all the other reviews is the price/expectation ratio. We paid $320 total for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Overall, 3 stars at best. However, compared to other hotels you would get for this price on a holiday weekend, it was 5 stars.
Now to review our experience against other reviews. The hotel itself is in ok condition. Our room was clean, smelled good, and the sheets and pillows smelled clean and washed. We never saw any insects. The door jams were not busted. The toilet flushed fine and the shower was clean. There were no paint chips or mildew spots. If this room (#232) was in any other hotel, you would be perfectly pleased. There are no private balconies. However, the view of the bay is great. Now to the private beach and pool. The private beach is not very pleasant. It was clean, but the chairs provided were rusty and old. Do not expect an actual beach, it is just sand and dirty bay water with a lot of rocks. The pool itself was very clean. It was a standard motel pool, nothing fancy. There is a cafe on site, however, we did not eat there so I cannot review on that. I did walk in to get a beer though and the place looked quiet and nice. Our A/C broke on the 2nd day and was replaced within 10 minutes by the owner and the mainenance man. Beds were comfortable and I have no comlpatins there. There is a building that looks broken down on the hotel property, but it was vacant and I was told by the owner, that the Hampton Inn has bought that building and will be restoring it over the next year, Again, good, not great....but great for the money. I can't vouch for any other rooms, so ask for 232 and you should not be dissapointed. People need to understand you pay for what you get. Do not expect a Phoenix condo when you pay $100/night on a holiday weekend. I would never purposely book here when condos are available, however, if we ever book lat again, I would have absolutely no problem staying here.

Room Tip: They offer suites and they are only $20 more and well worth the extra money if they are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GheesOfTheSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
5.2 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
5.2 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461 (Formerly Bay Beach Inn Gulf Breeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites provides lodging directly on Pensacola Bay between the City of Pensacola and Pensacola Beach. Our hotel is 1.5 miles from the beach, and is centrally located to the the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Dinosaur Adventure Land and Pensacola Greyhound Track, Northwest Florida Zoo, and Fort Pickens State Park. After a fun day at the beach or at our large outdoor pool, enjoy and relax with a cocktail in our lounge and have dinner in the restaurant. All of our rooms offer free wifi, microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. We are pet friendly as well. Be sure to enjoy a "sunset" view from our private beach at evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gulf Breeze
Quality Inn Gulf Breeze
Gulf Breeze Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing