We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Au Paradis Bleu(Kep)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arun Rass Guest House(Kep)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bacoma(Kep)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House Hotel(Kep)(Great Value!)
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kep Lodge(Kep)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$24
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird of Paradise Bungalows(Kep)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
270
100
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
100
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean luckep national parknatural swimming poolthe ownercrab marketmosquito netphnom penhstayed nightsbreakfast was delicioushis wifeamazing placebeautiful gardenkep beachhillnaturekhmereco
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We absolutely loved our 3 night stay here. Be warned though.....it is so lovely, peaceful and secluded that you won't want to venture far!! :-) Apart from a couple of walks in the National Park which backs on to the property, a coffee at Led Zep Cafe (a few hundred metres up the road in the National Park) and a tuktuk ride to the Crab Market for lunch one day, we just enjoyed the beautiful surrounds of Le Bout du Monde, eco pool and restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, the accommodation is (rustically) superb and very comfy and the room we had was the perfect spot for lovely sunset photos! One little thing I discovered was that you got uninterrupted hot water for a shower if you turned the ceiling fan off! We have such fond memories of our time in this idyllic spot and have already recommended it to a number of friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArealaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Glorious ocean views over the Gulf of Thailand whilst lazing in a hammock on the balcony of your own Khmer tree house in the rainforest. It doesn't get much better! A nice variety of accommodation options all with that authentic Khmer influence. The wonderful restaurant also has stunning views & is ideal for breakfast lunch or dinner. The food is fantastic & the staff are very friendly. The pace of life in Kep is something else. Incredibly relaxed, friendly & chilled out & Le Bout du Monde epitomises everything about it. Would loved to have stayed much, much, much longer. It is a short walk down the hill to the crab market. Directly behind the place is the Kep National Park & a fantastic walking trail that winds it's way around the mountain, complete with some stunning views, plenty of monkeys & a nice picnic/rest spot. Awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I could write what the majority have written in their reviews, but that would just repeat the obvious, just to say the plaudits are all valid.

The little things that added to our pleasure were as follows;

There was never any pressure to go out, the room was just magically attended to before your return. You could walk stark naked around your veranda and no one would see you. It was hard to believe at times that other guests were staying. The pickup from Phnom Penh airport and a return for us to a hotel there, was without hitch or stress. The friendliness of the staff was heart felt.

There were little things like, umbrellas, bottle openers, slippers supplied. Breakfast was wonderful and the wifi was very good.

Our most endearing memory will be laying in bed at night and listening to the insects and creatures of the jungle. It can't be bottled, people have to visit and stay to experience it. Always have at the back of your mind, the price you are paying for this wonderful experience, value through and through!

We used the hotels proximity to the National Park to explore (but that I will cover in another review). The Crab Markets were a moderate stroll of about 15 minutes, but save some energy for returning up hill (we are both in our early sixties and found little problem). We walked to Kep beach and pier (allow about 30 minutes).

There are always plenty of Tuk Tuk's at hand, we used a driver called David (who asked us to give him a plug) to take us to Kampot, which is a pleasant journey. There are several ATM's there by the Durian Roundabout and they are quite easy to find.

Finally, could we commend the swimming pool, beautiful, the two German Shepherds, they were also beautiful. Well done Le Bout du Monde, we will always remember you for your welcome, friendliness and memories.

Room Tip: The all seem good to me, obviously the higher up in the grounds the better the view. They are all well appointed though!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Ideally located at the top hill of kep, 'Le Bout du Monde' offers a splendid sea view in an intimate and calm atmosphere. The new natural swimming pool located in the heart of terraced walked garden with Khmer statutes gives a real asset as well as the direct access to the tremendous trail to the the Kep Natural Park. Bungalows are well arranged and composed with large terrace for the nap or to enjoy sun set. Restaurant with extended schedule offers khmer and french dishes, including famous brittany crêpe :) Finally, the welcome is familial and simple, just like at home. 'Le bout du Monde' is the right location to feel Kep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillesPNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My family and i had the pleasure to stay 3 weeks at "Le Bout du Monde". We found this hotel quite interesting in terms of architecture. All the bungalows are basically built in Khmer style and well appointed and roomy. In addition they are located in a beautiful garden decorated with a wide array of plants.
The owners and staff are very helpful and provide guests with a friendly and efficient service.
The food, home-made and exquisite, is served in a beautifully decorated restaurant. The view of the Kep Bay from the hotel is gorgeous. Another interesting feature is the Kep National Park situated just behind le Bout du Monde where you can walk on peaceful footpathes.
To conclude this vacation has been a terrific experience.

Room Tip: The Khmer suite at the top of the hill
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews