We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
57
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
2
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffamazing guidedeep forestbeautiful oasisplace to stayrooms are cleannice poolmangocrab markettuk tukfinnishdevelopmenttranquilitygreeneryaccommodationchriscambodia
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Plusses:
- Excellent service
- Peaceful place
- Nice pool and pool area
- Big rooms with nice decor
- Ecological / sustainable vibe
- Very strong wi-fi network
- Great overall value

Minuses:
- Some distance from the sea (compansated by the nice pool)
- Still some development going on after the previous owner

More in-depth: This place has recently gotten a new European management and changed its name. What we understood, a lot of development has taken place recently and there's more on the way. The staff is extremely nice and the service is just as good. The breakfast was plentiful and we tried the dinner once. It happened to be seafood BBQ made by the staff and it was delicious.

Compared to other hotels in the area we experienced, Villa Kep is a bit more stylish, everything works and as a plus for the sustainable traveler, they grow their own veggies, take good care of their waste and are on the way of being even more sustainable.

PS. If you've been traveling a while and there's a growing need for some good wine (for a reasonable price), this is your place.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank NoseWheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKepResort, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your full experience with us at The Villa Kep Resort.

We are so glad you valued our service you received from our associates at every level.

If there is ever anything we can do to make your visit even better, we always love to help when you are with us.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Mr Het Keut
Resort Manager
VILLA KEP RESORT
rm@villakep.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderfull stay here. It's wonderully renovated by 2 Finns and they have plans to make it even nicer. The pool is gorgeous and the hous cocktail is a definite recomendation! They do a wonderfull job of making you eel relxaed and halp you with planning things such as scooter rental, trips and bus tickets. We liked it so much that we stayd 4 nights insted of the initially booked 2. I look forward to coming back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKepResort, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Anna,
Thank you so much for trusting us and making us your property of choice.

Your kind words for all that we do here means so much to us and motivate us to make it even better.

We can’t wait to see you again,

Mr Het Keut
Resort Manager
VILLA KEP RESORT
rm@villakep.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent small resort with extremely and helpfull hosts Marco and Juha and staff. Location and villa's are superb and very peacefull.

The grounds are beautifull green and very well kept. The swimming pool is large with relaxing sunbeds and beautifull views.

They have a small bamboo bar at the pool and a sunset terrace near the reception where you can enjoy a drink and see the beautifull sunset.

Villa's are very clean and the room has well above average space. Bathroom is modern and very clean. Breakfast is very good. You can choose multiple options and there is fresh fruit available.

There are also lunch and diner options. Food is fresh made by the chef and is excellent. Our hosts and their staff are very helpful regarding daytrips and activities and there is a wide variety to choose from.

We would definately come back to this little paradise.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mteriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKepResort, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for trusting us and making us your property of choice.

Your kind words for all that we do here means so much to us and motivate us to make it even better.

We can’t wait to see you again,

Mr Het Keut
Resort Manager
VILLA KEP RESORT
rm@villakep.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This resort was a highlight of my Cambodia trip. We stayed for Christmas and had an amazing BBQ seafood dinner in the dining area for Christmas eve. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and attentive. The villas were clean, spacious with a modern bathroom. Breakfast and bananas from the trees out back were great. Would highly reccomend and would definitely go back if I'm in Cambodia again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKepResort, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for trusting us and making us your property of choice.

Your kind words for all that we do here means so much to us and motivate us to make it even better.

We can’t wait to see you again,

Mr Het Keut
Resort Manager
VILLA KEP RESORT
rm@villakep.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Under the new ( European ) management, the whole area has been renovated into a very nice resort with beautiful big garden. I thought to stay a week but had such a relaxing and nice time so I stayed two weeks instead. Clean, cozy and relatively large villas, big pool with a nice bar aside, khmer and European kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and quiet spot ( well, despite of the frog concert every evening ) by the hills. The Kep crab market with more restaurants and bar quite close ( 5 mins by tuktuk ) . Will certainly revert!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjutV20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKepResort, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kep Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for trusting us and making us your property of choice.

Your kind words for all that we do here means so much to us and motivate us to make it even better.

We can’t wait to see you again,

Mr Het Keut
Resort Manager
VILLA KEP RESORT
rm@villakep.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews