We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
4
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

An old villa with a row of bungalows and the main, motellish building with a nice view of the Gulf of Thailand. Relatively expensive. AC. No food on premises. A nice pool. Gardens need management ( and water ). Speaking of which, the first night we had no water. I went to the office 3 times and they came up and said it was fixed when it dribbled but that was it. Next day they quickly moved us to another room ( as the place was empty). The first night there were hundreds of people chanting on the property behind and an occasional blood curdling scream. Then some loud speaker speeches and cheers. Lasted until maybe midnight. I was told that is the villa belonging to Hun Sen's brother. Nothing more to say.

Room tip: Ask specifically for one with water.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank tuktukcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We had an awful, two night stay at N4 and ended up escaping to Kep Lodge for the remainder of our stay in Kep. Apart from the service being non-existent, we had no hot water (but found out later this was just in our bungalow), no open restaurant, no breakfast or even tea and coffee were available either. Our clothes were ruined when they 'washed' them for us, with clothes coming back dyed blue or just disappearing altogether. The pool was mediocre and the grounds overgrown and obviously untended. We were also kept awake both nights by rats fighting and screeching inside our roof - utterly revolting! Our sense was that none of the staff cared about anyone or anything. The hotel has potential but needs a manager to come in and actually manage it and the guests needs. There are many wonderful places to stay in Kep - this is not one if them!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFMVHAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

After the terrible Vanna Bungalows this place was a breath of fresh air. They don't pretend to be anything else. The service was friendly and the room was clean and only $10. Also, unlike what was mentioned in a previous review the pool was clean and the surrounding garden lovely. If I hadn't of already booked at Raingsey I would've been happy to stay here at $10/night. Terrific value.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaGOTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Another hotel not in Lonely Planet that is very handy to all that Kep offers.The N4 is just up the hill from the wonderful Crab Market.
N4 rooms are large - clean enough / air con available.
The breakfast can be very hit & miss with just a bit of fruit some cake and tea that was all on offer on the first morning.The next day some rice also appeared.
The hotel itself has seen much better days but the potential is still there and it could be a beauty with a bit of love & care.
The Reception can organize all your travel needs.

Room tip: The Crab Market is a highlight...the Seafood is amazing. If you take a TukTuk to anywhere make sure you have some kind of face cover-the roads are sometimes just dirt and Very Dusty.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at $25 per night for a double room with AC, including breakfast. Most of the time, it was lovely and quiet, but during the weekend, lots of locals with noisy families descended and it got very noisy then.

We looked around, and for somewhere as quiet, with AC, a small seating area in front of the room and a swimming pool, this was good value for the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and they cleaned the room daily on request, changing the towels and making the beds as well. Breakfast was basic, pancakes, fresh fruit and tea and coffee. The pool was clean and a good size, with sun loungers around. Apart from the weekends, it's a relaxing place to be. We even played a few games of petanque/boules!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heygepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews