We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre rooms, but great pool.”
Review of N4

N4
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N4
Ranked #40 of 57 Kep B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The staff here were quite pleasant, and the grounds were really lovely. A little overgrown, but I enjoy that. Flowers and greenery abound. I also loved having a nice, clean pool to swim in at the end of the day. They offer clean, free water to fill your bottles with too, which was great. The wifi worked well.

I won't say much for the room. It was basic, with no fridge, hot water or air conditioning. It wasn't much to look at. It was very stuffy and, because the fan didn't work properly, we asked for it to be replaced. They did so happily, but it also didn't function that well.

If you are staying at N4, I would suggest getting one of the more expensive rooms with AC and a view. The surroundings really are quite pleasant. More importantly, its close proximity to the crab market (which was our main reason for being in Kep) was fantastic. We walked their every day and feasted on food that would cost a fortune in Australia.

I'm sad to say I can't remember the name, but just across the road from N4 and down a bit there is a massage place I also highly, highly recommend. The beds are large and clean, the atmosphere is lovely, they use aromatic oils to make it smell nice, and AC too. The massages are the best!

Room Tip: Don't go for the budget rooms. They are too stuffy. I suspect the expensive rooms are really qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahBliblip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2015

An old villa with a row of bungalows and the main, motellish building with a nice view of the Gulf of Thailand. Relatively expensive. AC. No food on premises. A nice pool. Gardens need management ( and water ). Speaking of which, the first night we had no water. I went to the office 3 times and they came up and said it was fixed when it dribbled but that was it. Next day they quickly moved us to another room ( as the place was empty). The first night there were hundreds of people chanting on the property behind and an occasional blood curdling scream. Then some loud speaker speeches and cheers. Lasted until maybe midnight. I was told that is the villa belonging to Hun Sen's brother. Nothing more to say.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for one with water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank tuktukcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We had an awful, two night stay at N4 and ended up escaping to Kep Lodge for the remainder of our stay in Kep. Apart from the service being non-existent, we had no hot water (but found out later this was just in our bungalow), no open restaurant, no breakfast or even tea and coffee were available either. Our clothes were ruined when they 'washed' them for us, with clothes coming back dyed blue or just disappearing altogether. The pool was mediocre and the grounds overgrown and obviously untended. We were also kept awake both nights by rats fighting and screeching inside our roof - utterly revolting! Our sense was that none of the staff cared about anyone or anything. The hotel has potential but needs a manager to come in and actually manage it and the guests needs. There are many wonderful places to stay in Kep - this is not one if them!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFMVHAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

After the terrible Vanna Bungalows this place was a breath of fresh air. They don't pretend to be anything else. The service was friendly and the room was clean and only $10. Also, unlike what was mentioned in a previous review the pool was clean and the surrounding garden lovely. If I hadn't of already booked at Raingsey I would've been happy to stay here at $10/night. Terrific value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaGOTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Another hotel not in Lonely Planet that is very handy to all that Kep offers.The N4 is just up the hill from the wonderful Crab Market.
N4 rooms are large - clean enough / air con available.
The breakfast can be very hit & miss with just a bit of fruit some cake and tea that was all on offer on the first morning.The next day some rice also appeared.
The hotel itself has seen much better days but the potential is still there and it could be a beauty with a bit of love & care.
The Reception can organize all your travel needs.

Room Tip: The Crab Market is a highlight...the Seafood is amazing. If you take a TukTuk to anywhere make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
2 km away
Veranda Natural Resort
1.5 km away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
593 reviews
0.5 km away
Samanea Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
3.4 km away
Palm House Boutique Resort
1.3 km away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N4

Address: Vanna Road | Kep Hill near Kep Moutain, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing