We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
433
124
58
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
124
58
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing club strand restaurant long table crab market facing the ocean welcome gift hotel grounds main restaurant phnom penh infinity pool rabbit island little touches watch the sunset lovely pool laid back beautiful place mosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Hotel tried to charge us 3% for credit card payment (but don't offer any alternative means) - refused to pay and it was waived. Excessive charges for bike hire, trips and taxis - in some cases more than 10 times what you will pay in town. An otherwise excellent stay spoiled by the hotel's money-grabbing stance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TonyS1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Knai Bang Chatt is hands down my favourite spot in Cambodia. I've been coming here for years and it feels like my home away from home. Staff are lovely. Rooms and grounds beautiful and the food wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 852natalyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

from the first step into the reception area where we greeted with a eucalyptus scented cold towel for our hands and face accompanied by a coconut water refreshment, a big smile from the desk / reception team, i knew i was in the right place. the bauhaus inspired two story building we were shown to with its platform and deluxe futon bed with french doors that opened on to a large balcony with a view to the sea and beach, was where we nested for a week. the food / drinks were plentiful and fresh. i was partial to the breakfast, a buffet with fresh fruit / perfectly brewed espresso / fresh pastries and the perfect everything omelet. the salt water infinity pool was the afternoon nap / swim combination with cold beer and light sandwiches. this became the daily routine after local day trips/ adventures with the experienced guides from the sailing club center right next door. large couch / bed style seating around the pool, found us reading our books and listening to the birds until sunset. the service was perfect..always attentive and around but never over bearing or fussy. clean and well appointed public areas but with the right balance of luxury. we enjoyed our stay and will be back some day...enjoy and try this spot if you ever make it to kep.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank joesmetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a good position is in a quiet location but easy to get into the Crab market etc. We had a beautiful view of the sea from our room and the sunset was lovely.

There are two restaurants as it's linked to the Sailing Club next door and the food in both locations is excellent. Staff were helpful and responsive.

The hotel is exceptionally clean and the grounds are kept immaculate. The pool and sun lounges are a great place to relax. I wouldn't swim in the sea from the hotel as it's a stony beach and the tide seems to wash various plastic bottles onto it but its easier to swim from the sailing club as you can walk out onto the pier to get into the sea.

The only reason I've not given this 5 stars is because I found the style of bed a bit uncomfortable. Also, there were no dark blinds on the windows so I found it difficult to get to sleep because the lights in the hotel gardens were on until very late which made the room very light.

We had an enjoyable time at this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

One of the finest hotels anywhere - the Belgian inspired decor was palpable, comfortable and calming.
Staff excellent , food at the Sailing Club was excellent!
All in all, blow out here and you won’t leave disappointed.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank NellBelle740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews