We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
62
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend paris in town stayed here the owner rooms are basic the river two nights sophea guesthouse sihanoukville wifi
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The best ever breakfast In Town
Home made muesli with yogurt
And a fab welcome. Good English spoken - my host took Time To have a conversation with me and gave me good tips!
I Will stay here next Time I visit

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Pascale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayak K, Owner at Paris Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hello! Pascale
Thank you very much for your review , I hope to see you again sometime . good luck for your trip around .
Best wish
Sophea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for several months while living in Kampot and Paris 2 Guesthouse is a great place to relax and get comfortable. The rooms are quiet, clean, secure and a short walking distance to all the local bars and restaurants. Sophea is a kind person and will help you with anything you need to ensure a pleasant stay. She is a great cook and her food is always fresh and delicious! She speaks English well and is a wonderful person to talk to. I won't hesitate to stay here again. A great value in Kampot!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Travelingjoe321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

One of the more decent places to stay in town. Has everything you need and the shower is new and works great. Bed is quite comfortable. But there was quite a bit of mould growing in a couple of places that gave the place a damp smell and no windows. Tv was extra small.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jarrod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayak K, Owner at Paris Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hi
Thank you for informing us now we have fixed the problem .
Thank you . hope you have a good time in Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was a favorite place to stay when i first came to Kampot, and has remained a place for a great meal. Sophea is a wonderful host and puts lots of love into the place, is happy to make specials for her guests.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayak K, Owner at Paris Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Maria

Thank you so much for your Review , hope to see you next time I wish you all the best of luck .
Thanks!
regards Sophea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Paris 2 GH is the best! The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, clean and we had rooms with a balcony. Sophea's breakfasts are amazing! This family run guesthouse is in a great central position in town, walking distance to everything. Sophea welcomed us like family and we would never stay anywhere else!! Thanks Sophea!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank edbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews