We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
85
29
27
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
29
27
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling clean quick lesson solar heating the owner rooms are clean and comfortable min walk to the river nice balcony hot water in the shower a great stay great town cambodian standards tuk tuk night market good size central location lovely staff would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Blue Buddha is centrally located in the lovely town of Kampot. The owners are friendly and helpful and the staff are very attentive. Our room was huge, well decorated and very clean. For the price, this place is an absolute gem. Jess, the owner, is very helpful and gave us lots of tips about the area. We highly recommend staying at the Blue Buddha, especially if you are looking for firs class luxury at budget prices!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabl0bm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We had a room with a double and a single bed. The bathroom was fab and in 3 bits - shower / sink / toilet. Air con worked well and there’s also a fridge. There was a lovely big balcony which was just missing a couple of chairs so we could use it. Also could have done with a bedside lamp. The staff are really helpful and you can get laundry done there. It’s 5 min walk to the river so a good location. Few places to eat nearby as well. One of members of staff (Son) is also a tuk tuk driver so he took us to la plantation for a reasonable fee and went out of his way to be helpful. We would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Missdee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Blue Buddha Hotel is situated on a corner of a nice, rather quiet street, opposite a well equipped supermarket. It's just a 5 or 10 minute walk into town or to the river. Our double room had good aircondition, a large bed and a spacious bathroom with beautiful tiles. the only negative was sometimes some unpleasant smell from the drain and huge cobwebs on the ceiling. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful with reccommendations. There is no restaurant but one girl at the reception lent me her personal waterboiler and cup when I felt sick and wanted to make myself some tea - wonderful touch!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seefraubarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Lovely little guesthouse, situated on a corner opposite a supermarket. Clean and comfy. Good air conditioning. The owner is Jess, very helpful, very happy person. A short walk into town or a $1 tuk tuk ride.Tuk tuk usually just otside, . No restaurants but 2 very close by.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 2016bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Minimalist modern boutique hotel, if you like that sort of thing. Looks good at first sight but drawbacks soon apparent. We arrived as a small group so the managers helped overfaced staff show us to our rooms - except that I got the manageress, who clearly thought it beneath her and was not welcoming at all. In the wrong job I thought. Room designed without any practical thought - suitcase had to stay on the floor, no bedside cabinet or light, so after turning off the room light you have to stumble back in the dark. There was no kettle, shower water was lukewarm at best and the bin had not been emptied. Inadequate curtains barely shielded room from central patio area. The breakfast, taken at a nearby cafe was very limited, verging on mean. Very glad we only stayed 1 night.

Room tip: Ground floor room near reception was noisy due to activity in reception/lobby and guests passing by.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DiscernTravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews