We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
699
123
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
123
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour cocktails upstairs restaurant saraman curry dvd collection the river family room apple pie place to stay crepes phnom penh the ground floor small hotel fish amok lovely staff first floor in town breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Kampot isn’t known for its, shall we say....liveliness...
One of its attributes many say, though lay back and sleepy, there are still quality establishments dotted in and around town...
Rikitikitavi is up there among the best of them, quirky hotel with individuality, the restaurant situated on the first floor overlooks the river, very pleasant views...
The food is imaginative and doesn’t fail to impress, if you only have one night in Kampot you can’t go far wrong with this place...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Donny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in August 2018 and just loves the place. The room we stayed in was beautiful and the bed both huge and comfortable. The roof top bar and restaurant is just perfect. Sitting there watching the world go by was just perfect. The staff are fantastic and you are made to feel so welcome. This was the highlight of our trip. If you stay in Kampot them this place is a must. Would come back in a heart beat.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I live in Phnom Penh and have visited Rikitikitavi before, my parents came over to visit from England so obviously we HAD to bring them for some amazing food there. Nothing in the whole country beats this place, the food is incredible (and reasonably priced) and the atmosphere is lovely. But what really makes this place so amazing is the staff, they’re so friendly and funny (especially Pat who served us the other day). Well worth a visit when you’re in Kampot - my parents absolutely loved it too. I can’t wait until next time we come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank emilygmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located on the river. Rooms were clean and everyone we encountered working at this hotel was lovely. This hotel stands out in the area with its charm and cleanliness. Breakfast was simple and delicious.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank STSMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice place. The room we stayed in had a mezzanine with the bed and a ground floor with a sofa and TV.
Each level has its own AC, which was a very nice touch. There was a DVD player and a huge selection of DVDs to choose from.
This place also has probably the best restaurant in town. The food was really good, and you can have it as room service.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. And funny! Cracking jokes all over the place. They arranged cars and tours for us.
The only thing that let this place down for us was that the bed was uncomfortable. It was pretty hard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank olideans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews