We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Advertised”

Oh Neil's Irish Bar & Eatery
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Kampot
Price range: US$2 - US$46
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cosy and intimate Irish Bar by the riverside in Kampot. Irish owned and managed, with a line in smokin' funk, jazz, blues and contemporary tunes. Offering wine, ice cold draught beer and cocktails and an excellent selection of barbecue options.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

My wife and I read all the reviews and made a point of going to Oh Neils for Dinner and drinks and to listen to some live music. Unfortunately we found out that they don’t serve food at all and they don’t have any music. It would be a nice drinking bar but that’s it. I’m not even sure that they have the space for a single or duo let alone a full band. Disappointed for sure.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank bobbutcher54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2019

What a great place for a pre-dinner drink - because the advice on where to eat is superb. With so many small restaurants along Riverside and just inland, a visitor needs help.
But that is only part of the story - it is a good old fashioned bar where introductions come before you can order. And the service is prompt but in no ways pushy.
Go visit - well worth it

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Scorchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Loved this pub..... Such friendly staff and great drinks..... So enjoyable.... Go here to have a nice chat and good atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Frank_Gaeilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019

On the road in front of the river which is mental busy. Close to other pubs and eateries which we spent more time and money in. Oh Neil's is a bit overpriced and not very friendly bit of a strange vibe here to be honest... We didn't stay too long!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cobirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Popped in on our first night in Kampot and were warmly greeted. Great whiskey selection and even better service. Went back for more on our second night. The Whiskey was flowing and tried a good local cider in between I’ve cold draughts. Great mix of travelers to chat with, and Neil and Sreymom are a lot of fun! Thanks again!! - Jeff & Danielle

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank travelinManAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Neil's Irish Bar & Eatery also viewed

 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Oh Neil's Irish Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.