We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop in Kampot”

Oh Neil's Irish Bar & Eatery
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Kampot
Price range: US$2 - US$46
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cosy and intimate Irish Bar by the riverside in Kampot. Irish owned and managed, with a line in smokin' funk, jazz, blues and contemporary tunes. Offering wine, ice cold draught beer and cocktails and an excellent selection of barbecue options.
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Popped in on our first night in Kampot and were warmly greeted. Great whiskey selection and even better service. Went back for more on our second night. The Whiskey was flowing and tried a good local cider in between I’ve cold draughts. Great mix of travelers to chat with, and Neil and Sreymom are a lot of fun! Thanks again!! - Jeff & Danielle

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank travelinManAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2019

Our Tuk Tuk driver brought us here due to a misunderstanding, we wanted Reilly’s bar but we decided to stay for T least 1 drink. So clad we did as we ended up staying for the remainder of the evening. It’s bar service so don’t expect to be served at your table but the service is quick, the drinks are strong and cheap. The music is an eclectic mix of rock, jazz, soul and reggae. The staff and clientele are really friendly and we had a decent conversation with a couple of Canadian guys and a German. A really good night.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TonyMac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We have a thing of visiting Irish bars around the world after we started the planning of our round the world trip hiding from the rain in one in Lisbon. Oh Neil’s is one of our favourites so far. Great atmosphere and setting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RollingWithTheStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I loved this pub!
Have been to a decent few bars all around the world, haven't liked many places as much as this one.
Visited here with my dad and brother in May 2018.
To me it's a lot more authentic than many other 'Irish' pubs around the world. Instead of neon shamrocks and Guinness posters all over the joint, there are portraits of musicians.
And more importantly, the vibe is friendly - staff are great and it's got an atmosphere where customers feel like they can strike up conversation with each other.
No TVs :)
Fantastic blues and rock music at all times.
They stay open late.
Didn't try the food, but there's a good selection of Irish and Scotch whiskeys.
And Neil the proprietor is a great man for a chat!
Proper craic all round.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ijphats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

There is a very Good vibe! This is an excellent Place for meeting people.
Give you a home feeling
and having fun love the place.
If you are in kampot, you have to pass there to feel the real life in kampot!
The staff are cool! And have a drink with the owner!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Barbier O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Neil's Irish Bar & Eatery also viewed

 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Oh Neil's Irish Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.