We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian outside of Naples”

Max's Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 174 Restaurants in Kampot
Price range: €4 - €9
Description: Situated on riverside next door to the famous rusty key hole our restaurant is a small Italian corner. All the ingredients for food and all wine are import from Italy. We are Italian team and we know our food and the best Italian hospitality.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated on riverside next door to the famous rusty key hole our restaurant is a small Italian corner. All the ingredients for food and all wine are import from Italy. We are Italian team and we know our food and the best Italian hospitality.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

This is a fantastic pizza restaurant we had the veggie and Gorgonzola with artichoke wow just so authentic and delicious we are returning tomorrow

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024

We ordered two pizzas - a four formaggio (four cheeses), and a Napoli, The pizzas are thin crust pizza but the toppings left much to be desired. The four cheese pizza was without any of the blue cheese usually found on this type of pizza and tasted as though very little cheese other than mozzarella had been used resulting in a rather tasteless ensemble. The Napoli fared a little better with anchovies and capers but yet still managed to leave one underwhelmed.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
massimiliano bertolini, Proprietario at Max's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Good morning, the only thing I can do is apologize, the pizza chef wasn't well, the oven light burned out and you couldn't see anything, they sent me a sweet gorgonzola instead of the spicy one so it doesn't taste much on the pizza, if then you add that there were a lot of people and the result was terrible. I hope you will come back again and maybe have a better experience.
Have a good day Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2023

I have visited Max’s several times since arriving in town a few months ago. The pizzas are excellent, although they were not too pleased when I requested an Hawain Pizza!
It is also an excellent location on the riverside, and the guys are all welcoming with impeccable Italian style.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drjohn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

Very good pizzas and gnocchis. Italian people from Verona that run the place, good price. We went there several times to eat more Italian food !

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Probable one of the worst pizza's I have ever had. The restaurant was not busy and I ordered a to-go pizza. It took the pizza maker 10 minutes to decide to start making the pizza even though he had no orders. As far as looks of the the pizza, it was the usual low temperature oven cooked cracker-crust pizza I have come to expect in Cambodia. The sauce had no flavor, but the cheese tasted very off. I eat some of the pizza and the taste was terrible. I threw most of the pizza away and my stomach was very upset for hours after and it left a bad taste in my mouth. It wasn't the worst pizza I have ever had in Cambodia, but it was a close second.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Max's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Max's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.