We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is the best burger in kampot”
Review of Laundry Cafe

Laundry Cafe
Ranked #26 of 179 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Description: Best burgers in Kampot, GUARANTEED. Run by an American, with high food handling standards serving good clean food and ice cold beer. Great desserts like homemade Oreo brownies and Baklava. Ask for daily off the menu specials
Restaurant details
Description: Best burgers in Kampot, GUARANTEED. Run by an American, with high food handling standards serving good clean food and ice cold beer. Great desserts like homemade Oreo brownies and Baklava. Ask for daily off the menu specials
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This sign in front of the door is not lying. It really is the best burger in town. I tried several, and this one was By far the best. Had the bacon cheeseburger, and the fried onions on there make it even better. And also try the Oreo with ice cream for dessert

Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, General Manager at Laundry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Peter for taking the time to visit us and to try our food. Your comments make the kitchen heat more bearable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The burger is delicious ! And one of us ate the veggie burger and said it’s the best she ever had ! Also the hospitality is great, fun sitting and chatting with the owner ..
And you have to get the Oreo Brownie with the vanilla ice cream !

Thank Rotem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, General Manager at Laundry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We had fun chatting with you and we're very happy you like our food. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Ate here on our first night in Kampot. Tempted by the claim "The best Burger in Kampot" We were told that after two bites, if we didn't like the meal we didn't have to pay! It's fair to say there wasn't a bite left on our plates!!!

The owner was a legend, we chatted for a good hour after our meal and the insight into the local area, things to do, places to eat, was second to none!

Thank B45h83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, General Manager at Laundry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

It's difficult to find the right words to express our gratitude. I wish I had a better command on the English language so I could express those feelings but I guess I'll have to try with the tools I have I'm my small bag....

Thank you

I think those 2 simple words say it all.
Thank you for taking the time to write about our little shop. We really do try our best to provide good clean food and when we read a review like yours, it gives us the energy to keep going.
See you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We had the best burgers of our entire trip at this cozy place. Warm and welcoming owner who explained how much work gets put into making his awesome burgers. Great food and a great chat!

Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, General Manager at Laundry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you Louis for training the time to write about us. It was our pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We went there on our first night in Kampot seeing the reviews on TA. we were not disappointed. Burgers (all homemade and yes also the bun!) were great, drinks were great, dessert was great and John was an excellent host as he gave us some valuable tips which we gladly accepted.
The only minor thing i can say is that we wanted to go back but he was closed, enjoying a well-deserved rest.
Thx again John, greetings from the Belgian couple!

Thank gaikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P, General Manager at Laundry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello and thank you for visiting our little shop. It was our pleasure serving you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your food. Sorry for being closed when you came by the next time but as you said, we took a long needed break. We are back fresher and anxious to serve more great cus like yourselves. See you on your next trip here. Thanks again for taking the time to write with your experience. I'm sure it'll help future visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laundry Cafe also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Laundry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing