We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
44
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon ricotta pancakes b bs creme anglaise the claw foot tub renaissance man hops burger bar common areas are beer and wine rooms are spacious yogurt breakfast was delicious stayed one night next morning hosts roku uncg netflix
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed for a night with the Double Oaks crew. I almost felt like I was stepping into royalty when I was with them. They were incredibly kind and helpful; not to mention that I had the best night of sleep I've had in years. The grounds are beautifully decorated and well kept. Having a grand piano makes the aesthetic incredible! I was also present for their New Years Eve party. There was enough space for many people to be comfortable, plus a jazz band using the house's gorgeous grand piano!

Would absolutely recommend this to anybody in Greensboro. 10/10.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Owner at Double Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks, Will. We loved hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Just minutes away from the newest restaurants and brew pubs in downtown Greensboro there is a great white house that makes every passing head turn. It's large front porch and tall columns have made it a landmark that most everyone recognizes. Inside, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and there's not a hint of that early 1900's "don't touch that" vibe. The house has been meticulously cared for by the most welcoming innkeepers, and I understand big plans are always in the works for further restorations and additions. You can have as much privacy as you desire, with thick walls and your own bathroom, or share in the picturesque common areas which include the entire front porch and balcony as well as a newly constructed back porch, not to mention the luxurious sitting, music, and dining rooms. Modern comforts are thoughtfully employed, such as Roku televisions, wifi, and conveniently placed power strips. We loved being able to use the fireplace in our room, it made us feel so at home! Whether you're staying to celebrate or just passing through, you don't want to miss this impressive, yet wildly comfortable historic bed and breakfast!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank sarahlcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Owner at Double Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks, Sarah! We hope to see you again next Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stopped in Greensboro for a one night stay to break up the long drive from DC to Georgia. What a treat at the Double Oaks B&B: lovely historic home, attentive host and yummy breakfast. Looks like I've found a great stop over for my trips south.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, Owner at Double Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The home and grounds are magnificent, the rooms are comfortable and complete, the breakfast is phenomenal, and the innkeepers are as friendly, helpful, and gracious as a person could wish for! Our 2-night stay was unforgettable! If you're looking for a B&B in Greensboro, this is the one!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffSovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, Owner at Double Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

We were delighted to have you both, and thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I hosted an engagement party at Double Oaks. it was simply beautiful and everyone in attendance agreed that they would love to come spend a weekend there. It is close to walking trails, to the clubs and restaurants downtown, and the proprietors are so friendly but not omnipresent. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: All of the bedrooms were beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, Owner at Double Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed hosting your event, a good time was had by all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews