We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure if this is a Wyndham Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Greensboro
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure if this is truly a Wyndham Hotel! Check in was poor, first tried to place me in a room that I didn't reserve. I had reserved a King Room and they tried to place me and my husband in double. Stating he had no more Kings, that was not my problem. given that I had reserved this room well over a week out and paid. So he then get on the phone to call someone requesting a King Room. Talking negative as in front of me, like it's me that is causing a problem. because I want what I had paid for. So whomever he was talking to gave him a room number for me. Then the next surprise came when they hit me with a 50.00 fee. Explaining it was a hold in case of accidents. Never mind I paid with a major card online that is on file. Next surprise came when we walked into this room. The room was clearly offline for a reason. It was dirty stink of smoke, air did not work, that is if you wanted to sleep because it made such horrible noise. Tub dirty, pillow cases nasty, which mean the bed was too. Only three pillows on a King bed, and a TV the size of my kids TV. I will never stay there again. And if this is the standard of Wyndham Hotels, point me in the direction of Hilton, or Choice hotels PLEASE! Do note waste your money!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank kris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean spacious hotel. Love that it has a restaurant attached to hotel and food was very good. All staff was friendly. Impressed with the decor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Zana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The experience was pretty good. Really there areas that needs addressing. They didn't give me enough towels, face cloths, or hand towels. The toilet was shakie, poor cleaning of shower, the mat in tube was torn, the rear door was broke in hotel. i think i'll stop here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank H7644BYjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Good day - thank you for taking the time to post a review and providing valuable feedback about your stay. I appreciate your comments and will share them with my housekeeping manager as areas to improve. You'll be happy to know the rear door is scheduled to be replaced this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank PRF-7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
5.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
4.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Greensboro

Address: 415 S Swing Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-2011 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Greensboro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: €81 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Greensboro in Greensboro, NC has been 100% renovated! We offer a free airport shuttle 24/7, free Wi-Fi, free business center, free fitness center, and is located near lots of shopping. The onsite restaurant and bar, Cooper's Ale House, is open 7 days a week till 2am and offers a full variety of menu items and all your favorite sports packages in over 30 TVs. Welcome to Greensboro, North Carolina! Enjoy your stay in a prime location when choosing the Wyndham Garden Greensboro. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 40, five miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Greensboro
Greensboro Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing