We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twins Birthday dinner Twice the fun in more ways than one.”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #192 of 916 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Gathered the family. My brothers and sisters in law for my Fiancé and her twin sis's birthday dinner. Haven't eaten here in a while but thats where they wanted to go. Menu selection was good, and service was great. Food is good and the atmosphere was nice. The only negative thing that I can say was we had reservations for our party and still had about a 15 minute wait. All in all it was a good meal out and the desert that was complimentary was a nice treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Figwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

I really just don't like this place...I do like Italian, just not theirs. I've tried it a couple of times in Greensboro & in Winston Salem & neither impressed me. The best part about this restaurant is driving by & looking at the plants growing on top. You'd think it would be nice, but the inside atmosphere does not appeal to me, the service is only so-so & the food is a waste of money. If you want really good Italian Food--go to Elisabeth's on Battleground.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vis2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrabbas, Guest Relations Manager at Carrabba's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello,

We'd like to find out more specifics on your visits. Please take a moment to send me an email at homeoffice@carrabbas.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greensboro, NC". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Amy
Carrabba's Italian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Alicia and LaToya are the reasons we come back month after month. The four course dinner and four courses of wine are TOTALLY worth the $40, but without the smiling and happy personalities of our two girls---it just wouldn't be the same.

Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I have reviewed this location numerous times over the years as we stay in a hotel that is walking distance away during the twice a year furniture market and it is convenient to walk here for dinner. Well Thursday after a long day we came in and sat at the pizza bar like we usually do. Enjoy the action of the kitchen. So we ordered Bruschetta for an appetizer. It was really odd. Not like any Bruschetta I have had before. I had ordered the Spiedino and Jordan a fish dish. Well as we are waiting for our main course I see one of the cooks dragging a garden hose out from the back room area into the kitchen and then swilling a jug of soap out onto the floor all over the kitchen. Remember they are still cooking here. I worked in a kitchen a long time ago so know the clean up routine is not pretty in most restaurants. FYI. Well our food comes out about now. All good, So just about that time, the cook starts spraying down the floor, and cabinets and lower parts of the stoves. Into the back room where I can see the sauces and oils on a lower shelf that are getting the full treatment of water / soap and gunk reflected up off the floor. My mistake here for sitting at the pizza bar and witnessing this, Can I say that my appetite was pretty suppressed for my food after this show.
Fortunately he was aiming the hose in the opposite direction from where we were at the end of the counter, but needless to say I was not impressed with the clean up operation. Judge for yourself if you would care to eat what was once washed up off the floor onto the refrigerator and stoves after a full day of cooking.
YUCK

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We had a very disappointing dinner here last night. Despite the fact the restaurant was not busy at 6:00pm it was obvious that the restaurant was not prepared for our group of 15 people (we took up 2 tables). Several of us were not even given utensils or cloth napkins until we asked twice. After a 10 minute delay we were given warm bread but no olive oil. Another 10 minutes later we received the olive oil but the bread was then cold. Our pre-dinner drinks then arrived but 2 martinis were missing olives (which were specially requested when ordered). Our dinners then arrived- the soups were cold and several entrees were cold. The waitress even forgot my pizza! To her credit she did apologize and took it off the bill.

Overall - a failing grade. Not up to our expectations after eating at several other Carrabbas.

1  Thank Reed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrabbas, Guest Relations Manager at Carrabba's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello,

We’re very disappointed that your visit ended up this way. Please take a moment to email us at homeoffice@carrabbas.com with the subject: TripAdvisor Review – Greensboro, NC so we can follow up with you soon.

Thank you!
Leah
Carrabba’s Italian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing