We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”

PorterHouse Burger Company
Ranked #75 of 1,001 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Local Burger joint serving hand-pattied, Signature Burgers, Sandwiches, & fresh Salads in a relaxed setting. Our food is prepared with fresh ingredients, made-from-scratch sauces, and is cooked to order. Try our selection of Craft Beer served in a casual, relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

They have a great special on Mondays, $5.95 build your own burgers. Does get very busy though, so be patient. Last visit, our waiter forgot about us, but the manager noticed (after a while) and made it right.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

PorterHouse is a great place for a burger, beer, and lots of other great choices. Staff is courteous and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered 2 burgers with the pulled pork and 1 burger with the fried egg. They were really really good. The egg-burger came on grilled bread and was super messy. The pulled pork burgers were served on buns. The tater tots tasted like they were made from frozen tots, but servings were large. The fence fries tasted like they were from fresh potatoes and the portion was also large. We will go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank H4260JFpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Members of my family like PorterHouse. I'm not that fond of it though. Juicy I like. Greasy I don't like.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GSO_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Food is always good. Portions have definitely downsized since they started. They changed a couple of the original appetizers that were on menu when they first opened that I loved. Still good food. Would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank susierphillips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PorterHouse Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to PorterHouse Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing