We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greensboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Days Inn Greensboro
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I needed a place to stay for a week. This was cheap so i wanted to look at it and possibly stay here until moving into my new place. The front desk guy (im assuming owner or manager) was so incredibly kind. He was honest about which parts of the hotel were nicer than others and was kind enough to let me stay in a room alone for 10 minutes to see if I liked it or not. (obviously I needed to check for roaches and bed bugs and whatever else) I was excited to fully tear apart both beds and never see any bugs, not even when I moved the microwave to look under there. I did however see a few dead beetles by the slider door, which I later found out were stink bugs that came in from outside. That was why I didnt stay there. When looking around on the floor, to find 2 old dried up bugs and then see dirt piled up under the A/C unit made me think maybe the place wasn't cleaned well and I just didnt feel like I would be able to sleep comfortably. That may make me picky but if you're not worried about little things like that, by all means stay here because otherwise it didnt seem too bad!

oh, and the only water in the pool was a mix of rain water and sludge.

Room Tip: if youre looking at the hotel from the front parking lot, the manager told me the best side was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

The outside of the building is in very bad shape. The room I had half of the carpet was soaked from a leaking pipe either in my room or an adjacent room. The curtains and lamp shades had holes in them..... I walked my boxer dog around the outside, where he went under a stair well and got stung multiply times by bees. I talked to the owner and he had no compassion for my dog at all. The ending result i asked for a refund, and the owner kicked my out of his hotel, and said there we no refunds.

I would advise people to use caution when staying at this property, and if you do stay there, forget the refund. If you run into the same problem as me, unfortunately you will be kicked out of this motel as well. He will then keep your money.....beware

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were so tired and we needed a place to stay on our way. We spotted this hotel from the road. It had a huge Quality Inn sign and a Days Inn sign on a banner tied over a smaller Quality Inn sign. That should have been a red flag. The night clerk was not very friendly. It was like I interrupted her phone conversation in order to check in. After we checked in on the night of July 3, 2013, we discovered the wi-if didn't worked unless you were faced in ozone direction. It probably would have been better if we didn't have wi-if after reading all the bad reviews on this place. There was severe water/mold damage to the bathroom wall around the toilet. The rusty hinges had left impressions on the wall paper. When we checked out in the morning, I was greeted by a VERY friendly clerk. Her name tag said "Ms Check". She was very friendly, and listened to my concerns. I scored this place 2 stars because of her service or I would have gave it 1 star.

Room Tip: Check out other reviews before staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were on our way to Asheville and needed to find a place to stay for the night as it was getting late. I called and made a reservation without really looking at reviews first which is something I rarely do. I regretted it as soon as I got there. It was clear the place is in a bad neighborhood. Our room was dirty and our room was literally right off of the highway and it was so loud I couldn't sleep. You have to check in outside and the worker is behind glass and you are not allowed in until you check in outside. When we checked out the following morning, there was a cop there talking about some crime that had happened not far away. This days inn does not have the usual continental breakfast a lot of the others do. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Typical days inn really. Above average for cleanlkness in a days inn and super close to metrolina so if in town for this venue you can walk and save some dough on parking. I wouldnt spend a week here but its not bad for a night when in tiwn. The staff isbsuper.friendly and seemed eager to help. We actually checked in before the room was ready but they were pleased to give us the required parking permit to park our vehicle. It of course appears to be pattel owned and the owner walked the property constantly. The area is a bit seedy especially at night if I wee going through the work week or when nothing is going on and its somewhat empty I definately wouldnt leave valuables in the car.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjournigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
9.5 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
9.4 km away
Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
9.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
9.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greensboro

Address: 110 Seneca Rd, Greensboro, NC 27406-4531
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WiFi available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing