We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
551
70
18
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
70
18
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the green valley grill southern breakfast dressing area southern charm beautiful hotel sister hotel modern amenities beautiful lobby favorite hotel truffle rooms are large filtered water breakfast buffet on site restaurant every staff member visiting greensboro greensboro area
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Great experience once again! Beautiful and clean! The O.Henry crew is amazing - great customer service. I was upgraded to a suite and it was gorgeous like the other rooms - but with more space. Breakfast is amazing and room service was fantastic too. Stay here if you are ever in the Greensboro area!! Worth it!!

Room tip: Upper floors have awesome views, all floors are quiet and lovely!!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Great ambience. Lots of space in the room. Very comfortable sleep - we're even going to look into purchasing a similar mattress for our home. Nice touch with robes to wear if desired. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast experience in the am also.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was our first visit to the O. Henry, but it will certainly not be our last!! Our one night stay was far too short to enjoy all that this property has to offer. We arrived as afternoon tea was being served in the very stylish lobby - clearly a favorite event for the folks of Greensboro as well as hotel guests. Our room was spacious and comfy - very much appreciated the separate bath / dressing area with two vanities, and a perfect bed. Our dinner in the Green Valley Grill was EXCELLENT - but that will be a separate review. As we returned to our room after a lengthy dinner, the lobby was now enjoying a jazz group - such fun to see people dancing and partying. The included breakfast in the morning was served in a garden-like setting and again it was PERFECTION!! Each step along the way we were made to feel so welcome by a very attentive and professional staff - those genuine smiles are delightful!! This property goes so far beyond expectation - making a one night stay such a memorable event!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nonnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My husband and I love to go to the O.Henry Hotel for a quick getaway. We live an hour and a half away and go there for special occasions. The staff is amazing and friendly, The rooms are beautiful and it has a warm Southern feel. The Green Valley restaurant has delicious options. Can't wait to go again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GSP479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Lovely, lovely hotel. Service is wonderful. Buffet breakfast in morning is great, and the ambiance is amazing! Beds are quite comfortable and the rooms are very nice. The hotel is reminiscent of old southern charm and decadence. Jazz in the lobby night was really great. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Design was careful to be as green as possible, which is so refreshing. Hotel gym leaves a lot to be desired, but there's a swanky health club not far, which has day passes. Green Valley Grill is a must do for dinner! :)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisab4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews