We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
687
59
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
687
59
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room the cottages nature trail premier room bebb house traditional room lindsay house craft shops bring your own wine mount leconte screened porch b bs back porch the smoky mountains mountain house gracious hosts each morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at cottage 7, our favorite, to celebrate our anniversary. We left wanting to extend our stay. We always have dinners at the inn so we only have to walk back to the cottage (plus the meals never disappoint!).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandTour705983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

So glad you celebrated your anniversary with us! We look forward to welcoming you back and will try our hardest to keep our "never disappoint" record intact..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Last week my husband and I had the pleasure of staying four nights at the Buckhorn Inn. As extensive travelers we have had many experiences with hotel accommodations. The Buckhorn Inn rates right at the top in quality of service and amenities. Our guest house had amazing mountain views and offered all the serenity that one could wish for. It could easily accommodate a family with its two baths and three bedrooms. The inn sits on over 30 acres of lovely mountain woods. It offers nature trails and even a pond with its two graceful swans. The food was superior and served with efficiency and grace. The antiques and art work throughout the inn and in the guest house provided a lovely backdrop for this amazing inn. We have already booked for 2019. The owners Lee and John reflect the southern hospitality that makes every guest feel like they are at home.

the food was superior and served with effiency and grace.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apples64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your recommendation. It means a lot, knowing that you have stayed in many different accommodations. We look forward to seeing you in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My husband and I have once again enjoyed and appreciated the luxury of staying at the Buckhorn Inn with the beauty, comfort, service, and culinary delight second to none. There is no way that anyone can stay here and not feel relaxed and rejuvenated. We are retired,and WE come away feeling renewed and refreshed. Accommodations are lovely and tastefully decorated, as are all the rooms of the inn. John and Lee, the innkeepers make each guest feel as if they are royalty, being served. And don't miss the evening meals....gourmet cuisine! Breakfast is always a treat to start the day. Don't miss this marvelous inn nestled in the tranquility of the mountains with a nature trail that includes visiting the resident swans, Bubble and Squeak...We are return "customers of 7 years and already have reservations for the following year!

Room Tip: All accommodations are great, just depends on what you're looking for. There are rooms, suites, cottages, and houses.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary732615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We look forward to seeing you next year! We are so glad you enjoy your stays at the Buckhorn Inn. And thanks for giving a "shout out" to Bubble and Squeak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This is a our second visit to the Buckhorn Inn. While it was a quick weekend, mixed in with our daughter’s soccer tournament games , we enjoyed the peace and quite. And, of course, the great dinner and breakfast!

The service is extraordinary, the cabins are superb and views spectacular.

A must do to relax and rejuvenate.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We look forward to your third visit, the next time you want to relax and rejuvenate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Tower Room. It’s not for those who hate stairs. There is an entry room and porch on the ground floor, bathroom and fridge on the second floor, and a queen bed with flatscreen tv and 360 mountain views on the third floor. It has tons of charm. Nothing fancy. But what you expect at a B&B and not a Hilton.

Breakfast was amazing. The food was to die for. It is served from 8 on. Menu changes daily.

They will make you sack lunches to take hiking. The lunches were delicious. Better than any I would make with a quick trip to the local grocery.

We ate dinner there too. It’s by reservation only. It’s also a set menu each night. If you’re picky, it’s probably not for you. They did seem to be willing to accommodate special diets like vegetarian and gluten free for breakfast and dinner. We loved it.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TwoAndAHalfBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for your recommendation! Many guests say the Tower Room reminds them of a tree house--we are glad that you found it to be charming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews