We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
684
58
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
684
58
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomthe cottagesnature trailpremier roombebb housetraditional roomlindsay housebring your own winemount lecontescreened porchb bsback porchthe smoky mountainsmountain housegracious hostseach morningbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Everything about this place is charming AND it got us out of the Gatlinburg madness. Staff are all attentive and friendly. Nice to walk around the grounds. food is excellent and you can ask for a $6 glass of wine on arrival.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank localhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our staff--they play such a key role in our guests' overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The Buckhorn Inn was an amazing find! Nestled in the Smokey Mountains, it was charming and private. The views of the mountains, the well cared for grounds and the comfort of the cottage we stayed in was second to none. The owners and workers were extremely kind and helpful in directing our daily activities. The food was excellent - one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in the many places we've stayed, fresh, made-to-order and in abundance. It was in a perfect location for both Gatlinburg activities and hiking in the Smokies! We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend this place to all of our friends and family. We are sure to come back.

Room Tip: Cottages 3, 4 and 5 had great views!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for naming the breakfast one of the best you have ever had--that means a lot to our chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We had a fantastic stay here at Cottage 1. The breakfasts were superb with fresh fruit every morning that was artistically arranged. I can't eat gluten, but this was no problem. I had gluten free french toast with carmelized bananas and gluten free pancakes along with toast and blueberry muffins. The bacon was the best that I have eaten in a long time. Cottage 1 is closest to the Inn and easily walkable. The shower is large with a handheld shower head. It was no problem for my husband who is on crutches. The only negatives were the height of the toilet seat- too low. And we prefer fluffier pillows. We would definitely stay here again. The location was great. I recommend getting to know the back roads to get places. It will save you a lot of time. Also, the Smokies are always great to visit and hike in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback--that really helps us to improve our guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

What an amazing piece of property and accommodations. We went here for dinner and enjoyed the whole night walking the grounds and observing the breathtaking views.

Our meal was phenomenal. Each night they have only 1 meal so look ahead and decide what night works for you OR work backwards - and chose your date night based on the menu.

The wait staff were knowledgeable about the history of the inn.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

So glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we look forward to the next time you come. So glad you enjoyed the grounds and property--we love our views too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This really is a wonderful place,in a perfect setting.
We stayed in cottage 5 which was cosy clean and comfy.with fab views.
We trotted down the path each morning to the main building,for the most delicious breakfast,wonderful fresh cakes,fruit and a choice of a cooked to order hot items really all excellent.
The staff are very nice and helpful.
We sat in the lounge in the evening to enjoy a coffee and hot chocolate and a fresh cookie or cake-wonderful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

So glad you are recommending us. The "trot" from cottage five is a lovely walk short walk in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews