We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
686
59
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
686
59
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room the cottages nature trail premier room bebb house traditional room lindsay house craft shops bring your own wine mount leconte screened porch b bs back porch the smoky mountains mountain house gracious hosts each morning
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is THE place to stay in Gatlinburg, TN. Our room was without a doubt fabulous. Huge. Living room, sitting room, big kitchen, his/her baths, king be, two porches. Every amenity. Fully cooked to order breakfasts included. Set dinner (by reservation) each night. The staff are terrific. Drinks and snacks in the afternoon. The very best setting away from the craziness of Gatlinburg.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank cintisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We like being referred to as "The" place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We loved our stay at the Buckhorn Inn and especially staying in the Tower. We will definitely be back for another visit. The people and food were fabulous. Beautiful scenery from every window. Can't wait to come again this Fall!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank pvfdsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Buckhorn Inn. The Tower Room is very special, indeed! We look forward to seeing you this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Buckhorn in was fantastic! We stayed in one of the private cabins on the property. Very nice and clean! The floor to ceiling window overlooking the mountains was amazing. Breakfast was VERY good and that of a very nice restaurant.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the view, your cottage, and the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Hostess/owner is lovely and welcoming. Grounds are beautiful and a great place to walk around. Located well outside the chaos of Gaitlinburg. Rooms were quite small and we moved from one to another. Breakfast is great and dinner is as well.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank cgreene739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for the compliment! We are delighted that you found Buckhorn Inn to be a great place to stay--we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My parents have been going to the Buckhorn Inn for years. I finally got to go as an adult myself! We stayed for a romantic weekend and break from busy Atlanta. The Inn is the perfect balance of quiet, refinement and comfort. There are elegant details but you can still come to breakfast ready in your hiking clothes. The proximity to Greenbriar in the Smokeys is such a treat. It is one of our favorite parts of the park. If you want to avoid Gatlinburg for the day the Inn can secure breakfast, sack lunch and dinner. Rainy day? Plenty of puzzles, books, and cozy corners for privacy.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M, Owner at Buckhorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your review! So glad you are continuing your family tradition of visiting the Buckhorn Inn. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews