We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel from the past and updated!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossroads Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel from the past and updated!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

My parents have stayed here many times. We went as a family trip and the rooms have all been redone. Large rooms and clean. Nice sink area outside the bathroom. The staff is great. The restaurant on the grounds or next door is wonderful.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tripfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    164
    83
    37
    30
See reviews for
159
191
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hardinsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in a King Suite: room 515! it was very spacious and had a huge 2 person Whirlpool in the living room area of our room. 2 full bathrooms also, a bedroom with a huge, comfortable King bed. The maid were very nice, we don't really like for them to come while were gone but they did ask us if we would like some new towels everyday we were there. The pool was very nice, a bit cold but it felt wonderful and was very clean. They did give a 10% discount next door for breakfast at the restaurant but we did not see that in our room key holder until our 2nd day and it was already expired... i guess the discount was only for the first day/night there. we stayed 3 total nights. Kinda wish they would have let us know that we got a discount there and that they served Orange Juice and Coffee every morning but no one told us so we didn't know. But thats not to big of a deal to us. it was a great location not right on the strip of Gatlinburg but right off of it and in great walking distance. Yes we will be back probably to this same hotel when we visit again.:) Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueash222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The front desk clerk Guston is totally rude. I would never ever stay here because of him!!! We were going to check rates with them and he was arrogant so we left. Thanks for nothing! Clerks are
The first impression of a hotel, he needs a new attitude. We will go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dh1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Monterey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here and had a good experience. The room was clean and very spacious, with microwave and small fridge and even a closet! Wow you don't see that in hotel rooms. I also liked that there was a large sink area outside of the bathroom. The large balcony area was nice as well. We went to the pool and enjoyed it too. All of the staff was helpful and pleasent. This hotel is within walking distance of everything on the main parkway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtblyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our visit was during a severe heat wave.The Inn is older,but proved the essentials-security, good bed, clean room, working AC,and outdoor pool. It is near the begining to the "strip". A trolley can be caught near the inn. The staff is friendly. If you want a location without street noise, this is not it. It is a good room for the price. We visited July 10-12.

Room Tip: We always check the beds for comfort and no bugs before we register.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.3 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing