We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in Gatlinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering,oh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed at Zoders during offseason for first time after coming to Gatlinburg for decades. First of all the few negatives of Zoders. The location and difficulty of getting in and out of the hotel. Also if you plan on surfing the web it's got to be the worse internet connectivity in Gatlinburg. Now for the good which far outweighs the bad. The front desk staff was great. They were more than pleasant and accomodating. The hotel itself is super clean and the 2 double room we stayed in was a pleasant surprise. The stream noise outside balcony side was fabulous. I would definately stay again but probably would prefer our standard locations nearer the main parkway. But if you are looking for value and cleanliness Zoders is an excellant choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProudBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    446
    131
    51
    42
See reviews for
451
530
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
354 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were surprised at how nice the room was. Very clean and updated. Very romantic, and when we open the back porch door the sounds of the stream come pouring in. The continental breakfast is a weak, but we did not partake in it.

Room Tip: several blocks to get to the shopping district/
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here in April, 2011 for four days and found it fine. Admittedly we like our timeshare better but for a motel, Zoder's is nice. It looks a little dated on the outside but the king sized room over the creek was updated and nice on the inside. My only complaint was no microwave in the room. We did like the free wine and kibbles each evening. If you want to stay in a motel rather than a condo or cabin, you cannot beat Zoder's.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tngilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our three night visit at Zoders was all we expected and more. Our king room #116 was right on the stream, how nice to set on the balcony and watch the water rush by, so peaceful and relaxing even on the cool days. The staff was most helpful and courteous, they get an A plus. Our room was clean, plenty of linens and the bed was comfortable, all in all we had a wonderful visit. Our plans are to return to Zoder's on our next visit to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed a Zoder's quite a few times, and this was another good stay. We booked a spacious king bed room with a fireplace and jacuzzi for a great price right before the New Year. My only complaint is that there was hair in the jacuzzi, and I had to clean it prior to use.

Room Tip: Book room with jacuzzi & fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1inamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.2 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
0.8 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing