We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
125
113
52
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
113
52
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean within walking distance bennett's bbq ober gatlinburg short walk yogurt choice hotels waffle maker continental breakfast the main drag two night stay the breakfast area convenient location nice stay definitely stay here again staff was very friendly and helpful private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This place is in a great location and I love the river balconies, but it is an Econo lodge so don’t expect much by way of niceties. Its old and could use some updating, but the bed was nice and comfy. The mattresses looked fairly new, so I slept comfortably. The staff is nice. I will stay here again, but I do feel that the rooms are overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marilynroach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for your time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your valuable comments will help us to improve our property so that you will receive clean and comfortable stay all time when you revisit beautiful Gatliburg . we will be happy to see you again. Thank you for being our special guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room on 2nd floor with balcony on river. It was Great! Loved the balcony, listening to the river, the view. It was all wonderful! The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean & very nice. Within walking distance to everything. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DMC714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing room on the river. Yes you are right its always relaxing listing the stream and water of the river from the balcony. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you like all amenities, location and room cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We have never stayed in a hotel that was so clean and the appearance of the room was fantastic. Loved the floor which was NOT carpet. Wish all hotels had a tile or other floor other then carpet. The room had just about any amenity you would need and the wash cloths did not exfoliate your skin...lol. The free breakfast (waffle) was very good. The staff were very nice and we give a lot of credit to the new manager of a year (that’s what we heard) for a very nice room and stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Escape16012408372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. we have plan to update our breakfast area and shortly you will see the difference and additional items in our breakfast menu. We are glad to hear that you like our rooms with new flooring and its cleanliness. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you like all amenities, location and room cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The service and attention of staff is friendly and polite. Hotel cleanliness is neat. Room balcony has excellent fall views and the river is relaxing and beautiful to enjoy. My stay at the Hotel was comfortable and relaxing. I definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy Gatlinburg and visit the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. Bears like to hang around this area but is part of the deal of enjoy being near the Smokey Mountais which is their home.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JOELF975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We are happy for your recommendation to other guests. We are glad to hear that you like room cleanliness and river view rooms. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you like all amenities, location and room cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Loved the patio by the river, room was decent. Don't really have any complaints other than breakfast was lacking, couldve used some sort of protein. Room is very hot and small, could not stay to eat because of it. Nice outdoor seating area though. Parking is very tight. But the location is great, you can just walk to town so you don't really have to move the car once you can get it in a spot unless going far from town. Was hoping to see the resident bear, but did not during my two night stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheecher606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have like your stay with us. We will take your suggestion and will try to add extra items on our breakfast menu. It is still a good way to start (Easy start breakfast). we are glad that you alike location and rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we will be happy to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews