We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
125
113
52
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
113
52
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean within walking distance bennett's bbq ober gatlinburg short walk yogurt choice hotels waffle maker continental breakfast the main drag two night stay the breakfast area convenient location nice stay definitely stay here again staff was very friendly and helpful private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is dated, but clean. Staff is excellent. By Ober Gatlinburg and the national park. Walking distance to all downtown attractions. Free limited breakfast in a very tight area. Bears visit nightly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Robbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your time to write a review on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will be happy to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Being that this is an older hotel, I was not sure what to expect; however, I found the accomodations very much to my liking. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the river. Our bed was comfortable and the staff was excellent. The room was clean and everything functioned properly. The hotel is in walking distance of nearby restaurants, shops and attractions.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEBIdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

A trip to Gatlinburg was exceedingly enhanced by our stay with Econo Lodge. The room was just what we needed with the best of service at a reasonable price. Thank you for your help in making this a wonderful visit

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a great review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your clean and comfortable stay with us. We love to see you again when you visit beautiful Gatlinburg again. Thank you for being our special guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Enjoyed our stay very much. Room was well kept. Everything in order. Clean. Front desk was helpful and well versed concerning things happening in Gatlinburg. The
Breakfast....well, not so good. What they offed was well displayed and fresh, however, it was very limited. I would certainly stay again. Thanks for the great night.

Room tip: Ask for a room over the river.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjii2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our trip advisor friends regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We also want to let you know that we welcome your suggestion regarding breakfast and will sure try to add on some more items in menu soon.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights had been here several years ago and they have done a good job on updating very nice. But our room had a mildew smell found it strong when air was on or fan in bathroom. All else was good plenty of pillows close to town

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will check the odor issue and sometime it comes because we are located on the river and it comes off the river.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews