We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oldie but goody” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland/Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oldie but goody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for a five days. I generally prefer a chain and I stay at a lot of them. But I am so happy that I chose this. The customer service is excellent and they are as clean as any four star resort that I have visited. We love the location. You are off the strip but close enough to walk to everything. We came during off season and the price was fantastic. We are not really into the strip nd thought about moving to something more out of the way. But we really just fell in love with the charm of the place. Yes, the furnishings are a bit outdated. However, they are in excellent condition. I never use Jacuzzi tubs while traveling for fear of mold build up with sitting water. This one was clean. Great beds. Great channell selection. We were planning our return trip as we were leaving. The only downside is that there are no coffee pots in the rooms. Next time I will bring my own.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsSJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    109
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
221
190
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at Jack Huff's actually a couple of years ago, but there was no option for that. I can see why people stay here year after year -- it's nothing fancy but it has all you really need in a motel. The location is great -- right behind The Village and THE best place to eat in Gatlinburg -- Pancake Pantry -- all within easy walking, not much of an incline, if any, as I recall.
I stayed in the older building which was closer to the shopping, but I see from other reviews that the other buildings are newer -- maybe they are more updated. The decor is very old, but one of THE cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. The beds were too hard for my liking, but like I said, clean. The room has 2 separate sinks, one 'in' the bathroom and one in a dressing area - so ideal for more than 1 woman or a family traveling. There was also a micro/fridge and a table to eat at.......the only other con was that there were 2 doors, front and back, and for some that might be a safety issue. There's also no breakfast, but I eat out when in Gatlinburg so that is not an issue for me. If my favorite place to stay was full, I'd definitely go here -- finding a clean room is becoming a rare treat these days!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here in the Special Occasions room for the week after Thanksgiving and through the weekend to watch the Christmas parade. We really enjoyed ourselves. Although it is only a room it was wonderful. The large in room Jacuzzi tub was fantastic, especially with the gas fireplace beside it. The bed was very comfortable and we were given anything we asked for, ie extra pillows and towels. There was also a hot tub under the covered patio that we enjoyed. This room is above the main hotel on a hillside and shares the property with the attached Wilheim house. I was able to peak inside the house one day while it was being cleaned and can say it is also very nice. Parking is available at the main hotel to walk to town. We did not mind having to drive down and park to do this. The flat screen TV and channel selection was very good. Easy booking, check in and out. We look forward to coming back in 2012. Oh, when we stood outside we could easily see the space needle nearby and here music being played downtown. Thank you, Jack Huffs!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GamecockWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Though the furnishings inside the rooms in the older side of the hotel (there are 2 sections) seemed very dated, don't be fooled! The great channel selection, new tv, and overall cleanliness factor were amazing. (It may be one of the cleanest rooms I have ever seen at a hotel!) The beds and pillows were firm, though comfortable. The staff was excellent from check-in to check-out. Great experience!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheKellyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was our first time to stay at Jack Huff's and we absolutely loved it. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was wonderful. Check-in and check-out went smoothly and quickly. We checked TripAdvisor for their reviews and the rating for Jack Huff's was right on the money. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing