We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back from the Fire, still Great!”

Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #24 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are back! After our 10 months of rebuilding after the fire, we are serving delicious hand-cut aged and seasoned steaks, cooked over an open oak fire again! Also,chicken, chops and more. Full Kids MEnu and Full Lunch Menu as well. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Year after Year!
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Had 10 of us in for some Alamo food, and they did Not disappoint! 3 of us ordered the Filet and it was Outstanding! 2 ordered the Prime Rib and it did make some happy faces! Food overall was great, and to us, worth the cost. You want cheap, go to a chain store steak house.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Our server was very charming & our food was delicious! It was incredibly busy but no one seemed rushed or flustered! I’m very pleased they were able to rebuild after such a devastating fire!! It was pricey but delicious!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The Alamo is back after the fire. Same great staff in a new building in the same location. We had our usual bone-in ribeye with baked potato and house salad, Everything was just like we remember, good to the last bite. GREAT to have the Gatlinburg location back. When you are in the area, it is a DON'T miss. Remember to feed the ducks.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SGML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Fantastic food. Perfectly cooked steaks, sweet potatoes, desserts, etc. Top shelf service. I’ve eaten in many top restaurants, but I just can’t imagine anything knocking this place out of my top three or four.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Ate at the rebuilt Alamo Steakhouse in Gatlinburg, and it was every bit as good as the old one, before the fire. The food was great and plentiful. Our group ordered a variety of appitizers and entree's from specialty salads to T-bone to maybe the best hamburger steak anywhere, the Fort Worth. Everything was just right and more that a body could comfortably eat. And the wait staff was friendly and helpful and a joy to be around.This is definitely one of my Tennessee go tos, everytime.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Extroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing