We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,745)
Filter reviews
3,745 results
Traveller rating
1,682
1,079
505
284
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
1,079
505
284
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree city view pool area warm cookies hotel restaurant trolley service breakfast buffet family suite fire pit great pool kids loved the pool bunk beds parking lot hot tub the smoky mountains family vacation the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 3,745 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is in a great location and great condition. We were very pleased with our family stay for the 3rd time. The hotel staff were very attentive to our family needs. We do have an unresolved issue of clothing left in the room after check out. It took 3 calls and messages to the front desk for house keeping to call us back. After 7 days they have not been able to locate a shirt and skirt that was hanging in the closet.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize you are having issues with lost items. I will be happy to speak to you regarding your missing items. Please call back to the hotel, just ask for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I eloped to Gatlinburg with our family and friends and stayed at this amazing hotel. After the weekend we honeymooned to a cabin, let's just say the entire time at a cabin (which cost much more then the hotel) we were missing our 15th floor amazing view service and overall nice room ! 4sots only because they were extremely late (about 2 hours) with having all our rooms ready. (My father who booked the rooms is also a Hilton honor member) .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank oafisher90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

WOW!!! Congratulations on your marriage. Thank you for posting about us on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize about your rooms not being ready when you were ready to check in. Thank you to your father for his loyalty as a Hilton Honors member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This hotel advertises a private balcony with every room. The "Balcony" turns out to be a 2 ft wide ledge you can stand on to look at the beautiful Smoky Mountains, but no way to sit, so any view will be of limited duration Room was nice and clean, but the only cover available for sleeping was a thick down coverlet. Woke up in a pool of sweat.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank richarddI9873RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The balcony does not allow for sitting, however, I think it is pretty awesome to just open curtains in your room and see mountains out your window. Some rooms you can lay in bed and look at the mountains. We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed for a weekend getaway. We chose a king, 2 room suite and it was perfect. Very clean hotel with helpful friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and clean, the views from our suite were spectacular. They have a nice pool area with waterslides and several outside places to walk and sit and relax while enjoying the amazing views. We did use the room service for dinner on night as well as for breakfast. The food was very well prepared and delivered to our room fresh and hot. Room service staff very nice and accommodating. Drinks form the bar were very good. This is an older property that has been renovated and well maintained and was certainly up to Double Tree standards. I would stay here again and recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Room tip: Choose a high floor with your choice of either mountain view or city view. Both are amazing.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 0leng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

It's straight forward. I have no complaints and got the view of the mountains. When you get to the hotel, there's an absurd incline you drive up. I recommend riding the trolley to get back if you don't want to use your personal vehicles. Walking up to the hotel was no joke and we might've done it a few times drunk.

The hotel is close to a couple of Smokies' trail, such as Rainbow Falls. Definitely a visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cheshire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Glad you made it up the hill safely! Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews