We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
14
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
14
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The campsite had all the amenities you could need with showers, laundry, ice, firewood, pool, game room, and decent restrooms (could have been swept more for cobwebs). We stayed for two nights in a dome tent and could hardly sleep even with ear plugs and rain. The campsite is so close to the highway that all you could hear all night was cars and heavy trucks zooming past which means the "peaceful" wording in their advertisement is misleading. We can get that noise back home in the city! It was relatively close to the attractions of Gatlinburg though. The staff was super friendly! Unfortunately, we won't stay there again because we need sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JenniferJillWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at this campground for 2 nights in June in a pop-up camper. Our campsite was close to the road, but noise was not a problem. The owners are very nice and friendly. The reason we chose this campground was because they allowed us to keep our dog in the camper while we were gone. Some of the other campgrounds we looked at did not allow you to leave pets unattended, even if they were in a kennel/crate. Our site had lots of shade, and it looked like most of the other sites did too. We enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of town. The bathrooms were extremely clean and had plenty of hot water for the showers. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We did not use the pool, but it also looked well maintained and clean. Ice and firewood are available near the camp office.

Room Tip: I would recommend calling ahead for reserevations. There were several people who keep there rv's there all the time, but only come out on the weekends.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is one of the nicest campground s...clean,shady,quiet,and they have a shuttle bus that will take you into gatlinburg,where there's virtually no place to park.
The hosts are very nice, and accomodating. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goatillda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Every one that works here is friendly and says hi every time they see you. The sight was large and full hook up next to the camper. You get the ability to take a camp bus to town, avoiding overpriced parking lots and trolleys. Bottom line, if you are a kind, considerate, patient person looking for a great stay at a great price, this place is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at a primitive campground but wuz more than welcomed to use the facilities here. They have 3to awesome littlewit cabins located right onn camoground also. Very clean n upkept!! We recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews