We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great candy and a show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen

Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 132 Shopping in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great candy and a show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Pretty neat little candy store. They make taffy in front of the crowd, let you sample it. Then they have a very nice store run by a great staff. Will stop by again next time we're in town.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank dustinshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    43
    12
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This store is like a real life version of Honeydukes from Harry Potter, without the magic. LOVE this place! We bought lots of boxes of the taffy they make there in the shop for friends and family. Had some on the drive home and just love it! Great store and a must see!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Taffy in Gatlinburg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I am a big fan of taffy, and since all the shops that make it and sell it offer samples, I can say honestly say this one has the best! It also has the best prices! I bought a box from another shop for $10 before I found this one and then found the same size box, and better tasting for $7! Now I will know on my next trip that this is the shop to buy taffy from!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Sloan_n_Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We love to stop here every time we go to gatlinburg.It is a great place for a cheap sweet treat!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bluekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,458 reviews
720 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,750 helpful votes
“Candy shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife is never going to pass up any candy store.
This is one of several in Gatlinburg.
Fine

Helpful?
1 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing