We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”

Review of SUMMIT VIEW

Front Exterior View at Summit View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior View at Summit View
Summit View Summit View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front Exterior View at Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Covered Deck with Rockers at Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Autumn Mountain View at Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Covered Deck with Hot Tub at Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Resort Swimming Pool at Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
Summit View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
italgryho...
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would never use the company again.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Old, dirty furniture. Leaky refrigerator. Broken down sofa beds. Advised the office and they provided air mattresses that had holes in them. Upstairs had electrical outlets that didn't work. Windows were filthy and look like they had never been cleaned. Only stayed one night. Just wish I could upload the pictures of the furniture, as it was unbelievable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate our guest feedback both good, and bad. We appreciate your time in replying. Our company manages more than 400 privately owned, and unique homes in the Smokies. We regret that Summit View was not your favorite, but we are sure we can find the perfect home for your next vacation. Our properties are individually owned, and I have reported your concerns and suggestions about updating the furnishings and washing the windows to the property owner and their maintenance provider so we can be sure to get those items taken care of. You might be glad to know the homeowner has purchased new living room furniture and delivery is set up for the 20th. Guest correspondence is always followed up on with our homeowners. If you are ever staying with us and need service, please just let us know. We have housekeepers, maintenance persons, and pest control on call to handle anything that may come up.
Please contact our generalmanager@patriogetaways.com for a personal recommendation and a discount on your next cabin stay in the Smokies.
Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to make sure every one of our guests has the best possible vacation experience.
We hope that you will choose American Patriot Getaways for your next vacation in the Smoky Mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurent92...
Chaville, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Summit View cabin for 10 days in August. The cabin is in great condition with a lot of space and plenty of exterior light. It is very well furnished and very comfy. Jacuzzi was really clean and ready for use the day we arrived. We experienced a small electricity problem one morning and it was fixed that same day by the people at Patriot Getaway. The only thing that made hesitate between Excellent and vey good is that the mattress in the master bedroom is not firm enough and will need to be changed.
Overall, it's a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence KY
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing