We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$3,445
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Snake River Lodge and Spa(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$402
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$415/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$408
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$536
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson Hole(Teton Village)
US$288
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$559
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
203
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabin girlsfamily vacationfly fishingbisonsoftball gamejackson holehorseback ridingsnake rivercollege kidsgrand tetonssunday nighttroutheaven on earthother guestsspent a weekbreathtaking viewstop notch
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

So sad to leave Moose Head this morning. Many tears shed to say good bye to the wonderful hosts and the horses. All of our dreams for a ranch vacation were fulfilled at Moose Head. We will definately return so we can be in a state of complete joy and relaxation again! Trails were AMAZING and loved being able to ride with just my husband, daughter and wrangler. Wildlife sitings every ride! Food was delicious and plentiful. Thanks to all at Moose Head for this perfect family vacation. Lisa Sutton, MA

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed for a week at Moosehead Ranch and it was a magical and memorable vacation. The cabin was roomy and comfortable with the Grand Tetons in our front yard view! The food is excellent. The menu has variety and wonderful taste. The horses and daily rides in the beautiful trails is forever implanted in my memory. It has a family feeling to it that is comforting. I own a business and to take this week off and have Moosehead give me a retreat to recharge my batteries and feel pampered in the atmosphere of the "Ole West" was a wonderful experience. The views of the Grand Tetons on this ranch is a spiritual experience in itself. We highly recommend this ranch and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Great views, great food, and comfortable surroundings. I've described the Horseback Outings to friends as the American "Safari" Experience. Without fail, the wildlife is always present. Rig up a fly rod and keep it close at hand, walk the property and sneek up on some large Native Cutthroats or float the Snake. Moose Head is just always perfect, the American West at it's best.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnW1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

My title was said to me when I started researching where to take my wife for vacation this year. Best advice ever. Everyone there is so kind. The cabins, the scenery, the riding, and last but not least THE FOOD! Great food day and night.

I HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

One of the most breathtaking views in the entire world...right in your own back yard (literally!). OK, so we hesitated a bit because it was an investment...but boy, did that investment yield an exponential return. The amenities: outstanding. Privacy: sublime. Activities: endless and fun. From horseback rides through the mountains and across the streams, guided fishing in the beautiful Snake River, relaxing (or challenging) hikes through wildflower-covered meadows to the spacious and fully stocked private cottages that look out over the spectacular Teton Mountain Range, 5-star dining, and impeccable service, Moose Head Ranch is a rare treasure.

Kit and Louise Davenport are the consummate hosts. You will not require ANYTHING that they cannot provide. Once you arrive at the ranch, you don't need a cent, and you don't need to leave. However, do you want to take off to sightsee, fish, or hike for the day? You'll find an incredible picnic lunch waiting for you before you go. Need help planning your day? Kit and Louise will make recommendations and reservations so you don't have to lift a finger. Flying in to Jackson Hole and needing a vehicle for the week? Never fear. Louise handles it all.

The Moose Head staff is the best of the best. Quiet and behind the scenes when necessary, the staff leaders and group of well-trained young adults take the reins (literally) when leading your group on a horseback adventure or leading the group singalong at the campfire cookout. These young people are the "best of the best," recruited nationwide and thoroughly screened to ensure that the cream of the crop is serving the Moose Head clientele.

Would we go back? Without a doubt. Would we recommend Moose Head to friends? Can't keep our mouths shut about it. Perfect for honeymooners, families, or couples (my husband and I went by ourselves), it's ideal for everyone.

The best deal...the single best location and view in the Jackson Hole community...the best staff. A rare gem--Moose Head Ranch is the place to make memories.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillBakerMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews