We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell(Page)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell(Page)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rock Motel(Page)(Great Value!)
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
450
49
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
49
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomhopi housejeep tourlake powellbig johnsone bedroom apartmentbbq restaurantrestaurant recommendationsextra spacehorseshoe bendantelope canyonsafeway grocery storechain hotelsown mealsnice bathroomflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Motels are from my parents era, right? Well this one is from ours, too. What an excellent place. Neat, clean, comfortable and in town. The owner(s) have done a wonderful job with bringing this up to today’s standards. All comforts and convienences you would expect from a chain hotel without the chain. Owner is pleasant and informative. My fiancé and I looked at each other and said are we going to stay here? Let’s see what T/A has to say. Great ratings and deservedly so. Yes, we recommend this nice little establishment.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John88Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lake Powell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are a family run business and work it 7 days a week. We do the little details in an effort to make your stay comfortable. We are so glad you liked our little place.
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Safe travels
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Page! It’s in a good location in town, walking distance to restaurants. The rooms are spacious, updated, and clean. It’s also only a short drive from Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend, and Lake Powell. But the best part is Mark! He’s very knowledgeable about the area, super friendly, and helpful. Would love to stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank emmae910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lake Powell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words. Our small family run motel may not be fancy but we make up for it with service and local knowledge. Our knowledge comes from the fact that we are professional back country guides with Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument as well as the National Park Service. We know the back country better than anyone and love to share that knowledge with our guests.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived late and Mark was waiting to welcome us. Do not be deceived by the exterior, the motel is not fancy by any means, but the interior is lovely and clean with new furnishings and appears to have been recently updated. Included are a Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and TV. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. Walking distance to several restaurants, our favorite being Big John's Texas BBQ. Minutes to Safeway grocery store. Go to Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend and Lake Powell. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lurajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lake Powell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Lura
Thanks for staying with us at our little motel. We value all of the guest input and strive to improve our operation year over year. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.
Safe Travels
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We visited in September and had the 2 bedroom suite. A shame we only stayed 1 night, it's such a great place and Mark is such a nice and welcoming person. Everything was perfect. We will definetly come back, but then for longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dieliebekati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lake Powell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. We enjoy a great little motel in the best location in Page and love serving our customers. We look forward to serving you again.
Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Booked the two bedroom accommodation in this perfectly located hotel while travelling with another couple. The unit was perfect for our needs, very clean and well-kept, and tastefully updated. Mark, the owner, was friendly, accommodating, and a great source for local knowledge. The hotel is perfectly situated for all the amenities offered in Page. You cannot go wrong if you choose to stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lake Powell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Mark
Thanks for the kind words. We are fortunate to have one of the best locations in Page. We value our customer feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.
Safe travels
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews