We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place EVER!”
Bright and airy, with a view over the meadow!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and airy, with a view over the meadow!
Aimee's Guest House in the river meadows View of Guesthouse from the river. The Meadow apartment door is below the stairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bright and airy, with a view over the meadow!
Aimee's Guest House in the river meadows
View of Guesthouse from the river. The Meadow apartment door is below the stairs.
Door to private bath
A snug, fully-equipped kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gustavus, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
merrilld2
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place EVER!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Kathy was the best hostess ever. She answered multiple questions via email for a couple months before our planned stay at the place. She made booking our tours easy, as she did it all for us. Flight seeing, whale watching and the 8 hr boat trip to see glaciers. She gave us tips on where to eat local food and where to buy groceries and she even brought us some fresh peas from her garden. The property is beyond beautiful! All the windows (and there are many) have views to remember. The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed to cook with, make coffee, refrigerate our groceries, etc. There were also plenty of brochures of things to do and see in the area. The place has plenty of room. There were 4 of us adults. Kathy even had a rental car reserved for us and it was waiting at the Gustavus airport upon arrival. We loved riding the bikes provided to check out the area. Aimee's is close to everything because nothing is further than 8-9 miles. Great great town and everyone waves to everyone...such a friendly old town feel. The only thing we missed seeing is a moose from the ground. We saw two from the air. If for no other reason, the 4 of us plan to return for a stay at Aimees just to see moose up close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accomodations, the quiet setting and beautiful views
Liked least: That we had to leave when our time was up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend Aimee's Guest House for your stay in Gustavus”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a five day stay in The Meadow, one of three lodging options at Aimee's Guest House. The Meadow is a small, ground level studio apartment and suited us perfectly. It has a private entrance and a small but efficient kitchen where we prepared the majority of our meals during our stay in Gustavus. The apartment was very clean and comfortably furnished with local artwork and a number of personal touches, including a bouquet of lilacs on the table when we arrived (picked from a bush just outside our door). We found the Guest House setting next to the Salmon river beautiful and serene. We loved our ground level surroundings but the two bedroom apartment on the second level has windows all around and an even more spectacular view of the river and meadows (where a female moose and her two calves have been hanging out).

Gustavus and The Guest House property have fascinating histories. As a longtime resident and active community member, Aimee has a wealth of knowledge she's happy to share. She also has a wonderful selection of books available for a variety of interests.

We enjoyed using Aimee's comfortable bikes to explore Gustavus. The roads are flat, traffic is extremely light and the bikes were a lot of fun to ride. We did choose to rent a car after a couple of days, which made several trips out to Glacier Bay NP (8 mi one way) easy to do. Many people do bike the road out to the Park safely and with little difficulty though.

There are two grocery stores close by, a couple of cafes and a number of lodges available for dining, including the Glacier NP lodge. We were able to pick up all the groceries we needed between the two stores and bought a fresh piece of salmon from Pep's one evening, a terrific place to pick up fresh and frozen salmon and halibut. Our salmon dinner (grilled outdoors at Aimee's) was the most memorable of our trip.

If you enjoy a quiet, beautiful setting and the option of being able to prepare some of your meals while vacationing, Aimee's might be the perfect place for your stay in Gustavus - a community we fell in love with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnn S
Lacey, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well furnished, cozy, friendly innkeeper”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bring food with you as there is a small kitchen. Rent a car from Bud's if you will be there for more than a day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLS51
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, but a car is helpful”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed three nights at Aimee's Guesthouse, and highly recommend it. It's a beautiful location. We benefited from the laundry facilities, and enjoyed meeting and chatting with Aimee. We found it helpful to get a rental car, because Gustavus, although small, is spread out.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing