We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
178
38
5
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
38
5
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cabin full kitchen these cabins three bedroom trout pond front porch great cabin fly rod nice kitchen washer and dryer family reunion park entrance satellite tv views of the mountains rafting trip would definitely stay here again bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We stayed in the hotel part of this; we got to Glacier NP before the season so it was fairly quiet and uncrowded both at the hotel and the park (BTW...the park road was only open for 10 of its 50 miles).
This is an outdoor center, shop, about 8 cabins and lodge less than a mile from the entrance (west entrance) to Glacier. Cabins include porch, gas BBQ, small functional kitchen, etc. Very clean, very functional, not rustic, not luxury, comfortable and a good deal. People very friendly. I can't comment on the services, rafting, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We went out to celebrate our 1st anniversary with friends who were celebrating their 21st. We stayed in a bigger 2 story 2 bedroom/2 bath cabin which had both a full and stocked (dishes, utensils, cooking) kitchen upstairs and a wet bar downstairs. Each floor had a gas fireplace on both floors to keep us warm during our end of April visit. We were just minutes (< 4) from the entrance of Glacier National Park which was convenient as that was our destination for this portion of our trip. They have a small gift shop on property with a stocked fly fishing shop for the fisherman. We had read other reviews about the train noise - and yes it does exist and it was more from the horn than the actual train going by, We notice it more the 1st night than the 2nd - maybe because we were tired from all the hiking we had done in the park. We did not visit any of the restaurants or shops, other than the train station/museum as we were there before the season started and were closed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Fun run of class 3 water Flathead River near Glacier National park. Experienced friendly guides give you a safe rollicking several hour ride. you'll get just a little wet. Highest water early in season.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank ats111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We used a cabin outside the Glacier National Park boundary as a basis of operations for a family reunion. Some of us stayed in the cabin, others camped in the park. When the rain came, we all played cards at the cabin.

The cabin was clean, well-stocked with equipment for cooking, and everything was in working order. The cabin was quite comfortable. We had no complaints. The beds were comfortable.

The location was great for our needs. It was a half mile outside the park. The Center has a little store on the property. We were able to get some necessary clothing, sunscreen, etc. there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank wheaton_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I had a great cabin. Full kitchen, sitting area with TV-good reception, wifi.
Very clean, convenient to restaurants. Signs warned of possible bears on property but saw no wildlife or signs of any. Very Quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 457gregu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews