We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great views and fair pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier Outdoor Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

May 6-8, 2017; Great little cabin with a great view and 5 minutes to the Glacier National park entrance. The cabin had all the cooking utensils and a gas stove which we used at night. We sat on our deck and had wine an cheese every evening after exploring the park. Bed was so, so comfortable, satellite TV was fair in channel selection. We also purchased bear spray at the reception center/store for $44.50 which is good insurance if you encounter a bear. Also you cannot not take bear spray back in your check in luggage, so donate it to the rangers as they have to purchase their own.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi James,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time here. Also, great tip about the bear spray! We hope to see you back in the area again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

We stayed in the hotel part of this; we got to Glacier NP before the season so it was fairly quiet and uncrowded both at the hotel and the park (BTW...the park road was only open for 10 of its 50 miles).
This is an outdoor center, shop, about 8 cabins and lodge less than a mile from the entrance (west entrance) to Glacier. Cabins include porch, gas BBQ, small functional kitchen, etc. Very clean, very functional, not rustic, not luxury, comfortable and a good deal. People very friendly. I can't comment on the services, rafting, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We went out to celebrate our 1st anniversary with friends who were celebrating their 21st. We stayed in a bigger 2 story 2 bedroom/2 bath cabin which had both a full and stocked (dishes, utensils, cooking) kitchen upstairs and a wet bar downstairs. Each floor had a gas fireplace on both floors to keep us warm during our end of April visit. We were just minutes (< 4) from the entrance of Glacier National Park which was convenient as that was our destination for this portion of our trip. They have a small gift shop on property with a stocked fly fishing shop for the fisherman. We had read other reviews about the train noise - and yes it does exist and it was more from the horn than the actual train going by, We notice it more the 1st night than the 2nd - maybe because we were tired from all the hiking we had done in the park. We did not visit any of the restaurants or shops, other than the train station/museum as we were there before the season started and were closed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Fun run of class 3 water Flathead River near Glacier National park. Experienced friendly guides give you a safe rollicking several hour ride. you'll get just a little wet. Highest water early in season.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank ats111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We used a cabin outside the Glacier National Park boundary as a basis of operations for a family reunion. Some of us stayed in the cabin, others camped in the park. When the rain came, we all played cards at the cabin.

The cabin was clean, well-stocked with equipment for cooking, and everything was in working order. The cabin was quite comfortable. We had no complaints. The beds were comfortable.

The location was great for our needs. It was a half mile outside the park. The Center has a little store on the property. We were able to get some necessary clothing, sunscreen, etc. there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank wheaton_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glacier
1.4 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
19.4 km away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
27.4 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
373 reviews
8.2 km away
Reclusive Moose Cabins
Reclusive Moose Cabins
#2 of 8 in Columbia Falls
88 reviews
0.8 km away
Great Northern Resort
Great Northern Resort
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Outdoor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Outdoor Center

Address: 12400 Us-2, West Glacier, MT 59936 (Formerly Glacier National Park Cabins & Lodging)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in West Glacier
Price Range: €93 - €441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glacier Outdoor Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glacier Outdoor Center offers comfortable accommodations in the heart of West Glacier, with modern cabins with beautiful mountain views and easy access to Glacier National Park. For the full Montana vacation experience, stay in one of our cozy, comfortable log cabins. Located less than a mile (as the eagle flies) from the west entrance to Glacier National Park, our cabins have all the amenities you want along with mountain views and outdoor fun all around. You can play horseshoes, volleyball, and practice casting in our trout pond. Instead of a motel, bed down in one of our log cabins nestled under the peaks of Glacier Park. You'll never sleep better. Our log cabins are your home away from home right in all the action of Glacier National Park. They are a great base camp for all activities in the area including whitewater rafting, scenic float trips, and guided fly fishing.The possibilites are endless for activies around your perfect base camp for Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glacier Outdoor Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing