We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
200
26
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
26
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boardingglacier national parksummer vacationfull hookupsice creamfire pitwhitefishroncampersdockscampsitervsitescampingcabinkayakingelectricity
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A wonderful place to stay while in West Glacier. Unlike other campgrounds outside the park, Lake Five is not on the main road. It's a mile of so off the main road. The best part, it fronts a beautiful lake surrounded by mountains and capped-off by amazing sunsets. The property has history, including a one-of-a-kind log cabin camp office (dates back generations). Camp sites have plenty of trees, are well spaced, and mostly level. The host (owner) is very nice. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was what we expected. All within a 5 minute drive to Glacier National Park. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Skip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakefivehenry, Manager at Lake Five Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

It's always nice to be noticed by a customer from another state that has lots of lakes with cabin and campground opportunities rather like ours. If we are pleasing guys like you who see the other places and feel our Lake Five Resort operation is hanging in okay by comparison it lets us feel okay too. Thanks for the nice review. You know where to pull in off highway 2 next time you're coming through and you're always welcome. —Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

What a delightful discovery to have found this resort!! The rustic but very comfortable log cabin was perfect for us. The views of the lake and surrounding mountains create a peaceful setting for morning coffee and evening campfires. Ron and Cody are incredible hosts....so warm and friendly!! We hope to return next summer!! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakefivehenry, Manager at Lake Five Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Being sidecar enthusiasts makes you guys easier to get along with than run of the mill folks that just roll around in sedans and coupes, heavy on the ehs. Nonetheless, we're happy you like the place and hope you return soon. Thanks for the nice review. —Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Beautiful gem of a resort nestled between the woods and water. lovely lake for paddleboarding and swimming. Immaculately clean bathrooms. Camping there was a welcome reprieve before the cacaphony of West Glacier. I would love to find an excuse to make it to this little corner of the world again---it was really a magical place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yooperism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakefivehenry, Manager at Lake Five Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you. While we are partial to Lake Five and our camp, what makes it really special is our customers recognizing our work and the place and they participate in the process and make it nicer with their presence. You are welcome. —Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed at this resort for two nights and loved it. The lake that it fronts is absolutely gorgeous and the campground itself is a beautiful, wooded area, with each of the sites tucked in to the trees. The facilities were spotless and the main office had a lot of those little necessities you need (like ice cream!). The resort just had a great feel to it. I wish we could have spent more time here to enjoy the lake. We would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RaNae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakefivehenry, Manager at Lake Five Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

We wish you could have stayed longer to RaNae. Next time, okay? September and early October are delightful nice too so you can stay as long as you want. You must not have seen some of our spots however because every once in a while we will endure one but we get them picked up quick as we can. The niftiest thing about our guests these days is they're helping out more all the time about keeping the place picked up themselves. No litter. Be nice. It's working and we hope it catches on everywhere. You are always welcome. Thanks. —Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I think that this camp site is the most ideal for a family that would like to relax and have a stress free vacation. There are tons of RV and tent camp sites. There are even cabins and teepees available. The resort has its own beautiful private lake and dock. There is a water slide too. You can rent paddle boards and boats, etc. They even have live music on Saturday nights. The camp store sells snacks, fire wood, and ice cream.

I think lots of families with children are returning guests year after year and stay there for a while. A lot of the children and families seemed to know eachother.

The only negative thing that I can think about this resort is that I came with the intention of doing laundry one night and (I think) there was only one washer and dryer for the entire camp. This made it difficult because multiple people were trying to do laundry. Additionally, the washing machine may need to be fixed/replaced because it fills with water very slowly in my opinion. This is just an FYI to the owners.

Other than that I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Camping Resort
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinylilron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakefivehenry, Manager at Lake Five Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Well darn. I guess we did okay except for that darned slow filling washing machine. The machines are old Maytags and almost bulletproof compared to new stuff designed to throw away in five years, ten if lucky. The quarter time on the dryer has not been shortened in 25 years so could make up for a slow fill on the washer. Really happy you liked us other than that. West Glacier and Coram have laundry services with rows of machines. You just can't sit by the lake while it agitates. We will probably quit having laundry when the Maytags finally give up as we're thinking pretty strong about slowing the business down rather than going for more.The demands seem to keep going higher while we try to stay homey. We will see. Thanks. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews